We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay”
Review of Super 8 Osoyoos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Osoyoos
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

My room was kind of cramped since it had 2 queen beds in it (a one-queen room cost more for some reason), plus a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very small with a tiny sink outside in the room; the towels weren't too bad. There was also a kitchen area with sink and cupboards. The A/C worked fine, but had no "fan only" mode. There were a lot of lights and lamps, which was good since they were all kind of dim on their own. The continental breakfast was basic Super 8 -- cereal, muffins and toast. The highlight, however, was that actual chinaware and silverware were provided! Boring meal, but so much nicer than eating off the usual plastic, styrofoam and cardboard. A nice large breakfast room too. Nothing fancy, but I'd stay again, if just for the chinaware.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    133
    82
    26
    7
See reviews for
127
111
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The beds were nice and new, clean ect. The rooms are heated by a noisy heater by the bed, which is a big drawback. My biggest complaint is I was under another room or the owners suite and could hear every sqeak of the bed and head board above, quite clearly, so I gather there is little or no noise insulation in the ceiling

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stickpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Spent one night here with husband and his brother, end of November. Desk was friendly, helpful. We were able to get a two- bedroom 'suite'. It had kitchen facilities we did not use. The main room was spacious with two queens, the other small, one queen bed. The mattress was very comfortable. All was spotless (I understand it was all newly renovated.) There was a continental breakfast available. The parking is easy at this time of year, don't know how it would be in summer. The pool was not open. There was no TV in the second bedroom. The bathroom is lillipution in size, the sink is in a separate niche. It took a few hours for the heat to take effect, then became too warm. All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_the_wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I travel about 200 days per year. I pulled in about 7pm at this Super 8. The front desk was pleasant and easy to talk with. The rooms were average ( not 5 star ) and very clean and "certainly not over priced for the stay" The laundry facility on the 1st floor was very handy. Lots of parking at front. I will be staying their about 5 nights in March 2010.
Well done Super 8.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

during my vacation at the time I was not impressed by the amenities for the priced that I payed. I stayed at far nicer hotels for better rates along the Oregon coast during my trip, and YES it was tourist season. I stayed at the ECONO lodge because I was in a bind at the time....next time I'll save my money and sleep in the ditch.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pissed2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.8 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.3 km away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
177 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osoyoos

Property: Super 8 Osoyoos
Address: 9130 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price range (per night): $127 - $197
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osoyoos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly accomodations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing