We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in the bar”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #397 of 752 Restaurants in Markham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Went to BP to watch Euro cup and have some chicken wings for dinner. We always sit in the bar and unless busy they only have one server. Chicken wings were excellent as usual

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank rvhappyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Went during a Raptors playoff game so it was a little packed, making the food take a little longer than normal but still reasonable. Tried the starting lineup which is like a taster dish for 2-3 people. Most of it was good except the ribs were dry. The wings and pizza are solid.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank desmondh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Our family loves this place. It has the best of almost everything. Our family comes year many times a year, and we love their food quality and service. We even made friends with the entertainer, and a waitress! I would highly recommend this for families, looking for a good place to eat dinner.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We loooove this Boston Pizza! The staff are very friendly, the atmosphere is fun, food is great. The owner came out to talk to us, very friendly nice guy. The servers are all cheerful and prompt, and the food was de-lish! Definitely try the appetizers!

Our kids love this place- they really like the bugs n cheese and of course the pizza. Great value too.

Everything is clean and modern, the lounge area always looks like its "happening". This is definitely the place to go to watch sports and grab a pint.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Recently (starting in 2014), and **in particular the last time**, I've had nothing but horrid experiences here. On my last visit, my chicken sandwich had a black stone-like material in it as big as 3cm in diameter. The stone nearly broke my teeth, but thankfully it didn't. When we informed the waitress, the waitress was very nonchalant and told us that she'll take the stone back into the kitchen for investigation. We then were able to see the kitchen staff having a good laugh at our expense. The waitress returned much later to tell us that it was just something that was left in the fryer! (GREAT , THANKS!): NO REFUND, NO APOLOGY FROM A MANAGER, NO REMORSE.. nothing. Good luck! Last time at BP!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RyanFarCry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing