We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of JOEY Coquitlam

JOEY Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 331 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Secluded hide-out of a patio elevated lounge, one intimate fireside dining room and another sociable one. Semi-open kitchen and a good time had by all.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Come here for dinner. I had the ravioli with lobster sauce. It was soooo good! Filling too! My mom got just a side of rice with some curry sauce on the side. She found it too spicy for her but she ate it all anyway so the flavours must have been on point! She did mention to the waitress that it was one of the best curry sauces she has tasted. Staff was great. We sat outside. Their patio is quite lovely.

Thank Bobbi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Bobbi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read you enjoyed the patio along with the food and service. If you think of anything that could have elevated your experience further please do not hesitate to reach out to me at fschubert@joeyrestaurants.com.

Regards,
Franky Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Had some gift cards to Joey's so we chose the Coquitlam location as it's only across the bridge from where we live.

No reservations for a Thursday night in August. Arrived around 5:45pm & had the option of a table or booth on the patio.
Chose the booth as it meant the sun wasn't in our eyes & we wouldn't need sunglasses.
Service was efficient & pleasant from all staff we interacted with.

Happy hour was ending in 15 minutes so we were able to take advantage of half price sangria & beer. Sangria was nice & not too sweet either.

Starters we shared were the shrimp lettuce wraps & the Bombay chicken flatbread. Both perfect portions for sharing & had nice flavours/spices.

Our mains were the steak & sushi combo for my hubby & I had the fish tacos without the cheese. Steak was approx 6oz served in a light ponzu sauce with six sushi rolls topped with tuna & salmon. There were 3 tacos which was enough since we had shared 2 appetizers but maybe a small salad or greens on the side would been good if it's all you're ordering.

Dessert was tempting....chocolate molten cake or the individual apple pie w/ maple ice cream....but the bread in the flat bread & the white corn tortillas left no room. Next time!

Overall a good experience.

Thank YNWATravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed description of your last experience. I was happy to read you enjoyed food and service throughout your entire visit. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally at anytime if you think of anything that could have elevated your experience from a good one, to a great one. My email is fschubert@joeyrestaurants.com.

Regards,
Franky Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Once again the service at Joey's was terrific. Do you have to be a thin pretty female to be hired by this site as all the wait staff were female, slim and attractive? To where did all the male waiters disappear? My son and daughter in law found delicious vegan choices, although the lettuce wraps could have used more veggies and less noodles. I had the mushroom pasta which was cooked perfectly and the sauce was delish. They put my dessert on a tray with Happy Birthday written in raspberry coulis and a candle. Nice thoughtful touch. We'll be back of course.

1  Thank sheila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Sheila,

I was happy to read that you and your family found a variety of options that fit your dining expectation and needs. Thank you for picking us to celebrate your special day.

The feedback on the food has been noted. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Regards,
Franky Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Party of 8. Good service. Steak and prawns and lobster ravioli were good.
Have been there in the past and also received good service and food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. I am happy you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Franky Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Busy here during lunch and parking lot is full so you might have to wait until another stall free up.

The wait isn't long to be seated and the ushers were attentive to engage you as soon as you enter the door.

We had the gyoza for starters - i like the style it had a dash of mustard on top and the sauce pools on the dish so you can soak the gyoza in it before giving it a bite.

For the main course I always like to see how they will serve salmon if it's on the menu so this is what i tried. Served in crusted herbs and almost flaky toppings of numerous herbs and a creamy sauce on the base was a welcome treat to the palate. Fish is juicy and sumptuous.

Great place for a nice meal. Server is personable and friendly.

Thank edyalung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the detail you took in recanting your experience. We will use all these points to continue to improve. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Franky Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JOEY Coquitlam also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 

Been to JOEY Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing