We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste for Everyone”
Review of Burgoo

Burgoo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

For our family get together we choose But too because of the variety of
menu choices to suit our diverse pallets. From mac'n cheese to salmon salad, all were honestly prepared. Very attentive staff that didn't over do it. Reasonable prices to reflect the trendy neighbourhood of Lolo Lower Lonsdale. We'll be back for more.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

I have been here several times, the food has always been great. It is time to change up the menu now.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Preston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

So good we went twice! Really enjoyed our meal and friendly service. We went to two different locations and the food and friendly service was excellent. Some different menu items which was a tasty treat from your normal/regular menus.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tinderjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Had the shepherds pie and the Dark n’ Stormy. Both were very good. Server was friendly and efficient. Looking forward to repeating.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 998MichaelW998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

So a friend and I were in North Vancouver to try out Dinner in the Sky. Unfortunately, that was cancelled due to winds and thunder. The plus side is that we ended up eating at Burgoo.
It may have been extra delicious because I naively thought it was a burger joint. It is so much more than that!
We both had the after-school special, which consisted of soup and a sandwich. I had a crab bisque and a pulled-pork sandwich. My friend had a mushroom soup and a grilled cheese sandwich, of which I ate 1/4. The entire meal was delicious! The mushroom soup I only say was delicious because my friend said it was delicious. Lots of crab in the bisque, and lots of mushroom in the mushroom soup.
Our server was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu items, but notably absent during our meal, except to see how the food tasted. Good service, but didn't wow me. That's where they lost a star.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z3155CMbenjamind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgoo also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Burgoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing