We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
USD 247
USD 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverfront Bed and Breakfast(North Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 251
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emperial Suites(North Vancouver)
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 251
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
1,083
373
68
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
373
68
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouverlonsdale quaymountain sideharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallnorth vancanada placecanada linelower lonsdaleunderground parkingseabus terminalburrard inletwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This hotel is quite new and is a great option for staying in North Vancouver. It is directly adjacent to Lonsdale Quay, the seabus and the newly developed waterfront park. Lots of restaurants nearby and great areas to wander. The room was basic but immaculate with a sumptuous king bed. My preference would be to not have the glass walled bathroom looking into the bedroom - although there is a blind it does let a lot of light into the room from the bathroom at night (I find it a dumb concept.)

Room Tip: The waterfront view rooms would definitely provide a nicer outlook as the "mountain view" rooms look directly into the condo across the street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bicycle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the nearby transportation and local attractions. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear that you did not care for the glass shower wall; this is a relatively newer concept and it may not be to everyone’s liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had a 6 night stay here and didn't want to leave! Check in was fast, efficient and friendly. We had a lovely harbourside view room. It was quiet and had plenty of room for 3 of us, well equipped with mini fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The bathroom was spotless (but the sliding door was a little heavy and awkward). We found it easy and quick to get into the city from the hotel - approx. 10mins walk to the Sea bus terminal and 12 mins crossing the harbour. It was also very convenient for other tourist attractions like Capilano. The hotel restaurant was great, service was excellent and so was the food at breakfast and dinner. Staff were all very helpful and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. A great hotel, the best of the 4 we stayed in during our trip across Canada. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyaKto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear KatyaKto,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier, I’m delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves on our quality rooms, restaurant and service and I’m glad you got to enjoy all three. We have our engineering department looking at all of our balcony doors and thank you for helping us make the stay of future guests more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Quick check in (courteous), lovely modern foyer. We had what they called a mountainside view versus paying more for the harbour view (lovely). Size of the room was adequate, king sized bed, large long work station and swivel chair, microwave, safe, coffee machine, mini fridge. Toilet and sink and tub/shower are in one room, but there is a glass wall separating the toilet from the sink area. This hotel also incorporates the 'open' concept where there is a large window (with blinds) in the wall separating the bath facility from the sleeping area. Very quiet room. We definitely would recommend this hotel.

Banquet food: Buffet food---utterly delicious, plentiful, marvellous Desserts: yummy to the nth degree!

Room Tip: Harbour side rooms may be quieter as they face the water. Mountain side rooms are not noisy, in our opinion.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CdnGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear CdnGal1,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and were able to enjoy our Banquet food as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here at Thanksgiving, while visiting family. We had chosen this hotel once before for it's convenient location, but we now enjoy the hotel for everything else that it offers. The lobby of the hotel is calm and the staff friendly. Our water-facing room was light, airy and very clean, with a great bed. I really enjoyed having sliding doors that allowed fresh air in. We left our car at home and used the train and seabus to get here. The seabus terminal is steps away by the Lonsdale Quay market, so very convenient. A very relaxing hotel that we will definitely return to.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room facing the water
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Alki2010,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. I’m so glad to hear that you got to enjoy the freshness of our deluxe harbor view rooms and their private balconies, I’m sure you’ll agree with our other guests that feel that the little extra for the harbor view room is definitely worth it. We hope that you and your family had a marvelous thanksgiving.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel was a pleasent surprise in every aspect, the staff were very friendly, check in was a breeze and the room (harbourside) was awesome with a great vies of Vancouver and the harbour, the room was very well appointed and had a very inique bathroom. The restaurant offered very good food and value and to top it all off parking was only $11 instead of $40 across in Vancouver. we had a great stay!!!!

Room Tip: choose the harbourside well worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wally599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting us from my home town of Kelowna. I am very pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised to find and stay with us. The team will be very happy to hear that you found them friendly and attentive to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews