We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
USD 247
USD 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverfront Bed and Breakfast(North Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
USD 210
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 251
USD 219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 227
USD 204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emperial Suites(North Vancouver)
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 251
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
1,083
373
68
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
373
68
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouverlonsdale quaymountain sideharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallnorth vancanada placecanada linelower lonsdaleunderground parkingseabus terminalburrard inletwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Celebrating our anniversary at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier was a wonderful experience. We chose the Pinnacle for many reasons: the easy accessibility to downtown Vancouver without the noise of being right downtown; the reasonable rates; but most of all for the friendly, courteous and helpful staff; the quality of the food at the Lobby restaurant; the exceptional accommodations; the impeccable cleanliness of our room, as well as the rest of the hotel. The Management catered to our every request as if it were 'second nature' to them ~~~ even added a number of perks to make this stay extra special. We were also impressed by how much the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs ~~ that says a lot about any establishment. The Pinnacle at the Pier is at the top of our list whenever we want some time away or plan a special event and will keep us coming back again and again. Regards, B&D Bilodeau

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBBilodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for this very special occasion. Thank you as well for your kind comments regarding our team as they take great pride in providing memorable experiences for our Guests and they will be extremely happy to hear that their actions contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great hotel, great location, great facilities, great staff. Excellent price/quality!

The hotel was very clean and we loved the room which was a suite with a king bed. The bed and pillows were heavenly! Well decorated, and love the bathroom with a window separator with the bedroom. We had a mountain view - although we didn't see it until the day we left as it was so cloudy!

The location was amazing. 5 minutes to the seabus and downtown Vancouver. Beside the Lonsdale market. The lobby (name of restaurant in hotel) has very good food. Many good stores and restaurants in the area too.

The staff went out of their way to be pleasant. We had excellent service from the front desk staff, the housekeeper and the restaurant staff. We got the impression that everyone seemed happy to be working there, it seems like a good working environment which is something that I value when staying at hotels. Who wants to stay someplace the staff gets treated terribly... This hotel gave the complete opposite vibe!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bboudreauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on your recent stay. Our team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and they thank you for your kind comments regarding their friendly genuine attitude and excellent service. I am sorry the sun did not shine on your recent visit to Vancouver although your comments surely made the sun shine for our team.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I recently stayed at the Pinnacle and it did not disappoint. The choice was initially made as we have family that live in North Vancouver and we do not have access to a car. I was concerned about staying on the north side, but a short sea bus ride and you are in downtown and a small walk gets you to Stanley Park. The rooms are fantastic; stylish, spacious and impecably clean. The staff are exceptional, very friendly and helpful. The gym and pool are great, my only complaint is the pool was full of kids swimming lessons when we were trying to swim, not even worth mentioning now that I think about it.. The restaurant was fantastic, highly recommend the $33 set 3 course menu, and if you are up to it get the $25 wine pairing as well. The food was 5 star and the service to match. While on the North side don't miss the Capilano suspension bridge and Grouse Mountain, even attempt the grind, the view from the top is spectacular. Also across the street is a chic little cafe for contemporary art- great coffee and tasty fresh tacos. Worth a visit. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a harbour view room, but we stayed in the mountain view for a bit cheaper and it was fine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bel_8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing you comments on your recent stay and for choosing to stay on the North Shore. I am also very pleased to hear that you found the Hotel an excellent place to stay and that you found the Seabus to downtown quick and convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was a little concerned about staying outside of downtown Vancouver since we were not renting a car. Unnecessary worry. Transportation was easy. The seabus ride into downtown Vancouver was quick, fun, inexpensive and within a couple of blocks of The Pinnacle Hotel. Amazing view of harbor and downtown Vancouver from our room. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very nice area - the pier has a great market and there a many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, not to mention a very nice restaurant and bar at the hotel itself. We wanted to visit Grouse mountain. Again, public transportation was within a couple of blocks from the hotel. All in all, a great place to stay - great location, lovely room, wonderful staff. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a harbor-view room. Worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to stay with us on the North Shore of Vancouver. Once people take the chance they are pleasantly surprised by all that the North Shore offers and how close by Seabus the downtown core is to our location. Thank you as well for you compliments regarding the view, facilities and our friendly staff. Our team will be very pleased to hear you kind comments and I personally thank you from them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We wanted to explore a couple of tourist attractions on North Vancouver prior to joining a cruise, so booked a harbour view room for couple of nights at this hotel. We weren’t sorry. The room and views across the harbour to Vancouver were terrific. The room was beautifully furnished and was equipped with bar fridge, microwave, coffee making machine, free wi-fi. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom well equipped with toiletries and good quality towels. We used the restaurant for breakfast and were served with an excellent meal by friendly staff. The hotel is an ideal location to use as a base for exploring North Vancouver and we were only sorry we couldn’t stay longer.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a harbour view room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you would recommend our Hotel to others for the well though out facilities, location and the friendliness of the staff. Our team takes great pride in striving to exceed expectations and they will be very pleased to receive your comments regarding their welcoming and friendly demeanor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again..

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews