We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,125
394
72
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
394
72
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby restaurant sea bus downtown vancouver lonsdale quay mountain side harbour view great hotel north shore glass wall north van canada place canada line lower lonsdale underground parking burrard inlet seabus terminal water view
Filter
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

After staying in downtown Vancouver a couple of times we decided to try a different area of Vancouver and saw that the Pinncale Hotel was highly recommended in North Vancouver. After staying for 6 nights this great reputation is very well deserved. On arrival, the friendly staff made check-in easy and the top floor room overlooking downtown Vancouver had stunning views. We were very lucky to have a huge deck in addition to a small balcony, and although it was very cold during our stay, have a drink on the deck watching the sun set behind downtown Vancouver was amazing, definitely worth the slight feeling of hypothermia ! The facilities in the hotel were great with a 25m pool and other fitness facilities, again, overlooking downtown Vancouver. The local area has many shops and places to eat, is a 10 minute seabus ride from the downtown area (runs every 15 minutes up to 6pm and then every 30 minutes) and is next to Lonsdale Quay which is a great indoor marked. I would highly recommend the Pinnacle Hotel for visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: View overlooking downtown Vancouver is excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabidpenguin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for providing your feedback and recommending us to others. I am very happy to also hear that you enjoyed the view from your room as with the incredible weather this week the view has been spectacular. Thank you as well for your kind comments regarding our Associates as they will be very happy to hear your feedback.

Have a safe and happy holidays and thank you again for sharing your stay experience.

Best regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Comfortable, well situated for Seabus/buses and transport to YVR. Great views, near the markets. Very spacious and quiet. Stayed for 5 days as a tourist

Room Tip: water views are worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments with us and others. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best of the season to you and your family.

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed here for one night and it was well worth it.
Very comfy king size bed.
A complimentary plate of fresh sliced fruit was bought to our room.
Nice decor
Beautiful view of downtown Vancouver
Perfect location - you come out of the hotel and you're at the public market, restaurants and stores, buses and seabus that takes you to downtown Vancouver.
Seabus also stops at skytrain station - Skytrain to airport and to downtown core.

The only negative comment: Do not buy their bottled water as it's $6 per bottle. For the price they are charging for a room this should be included for free.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernest f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the beautiful view from it. Also thank you for your feedback on the FIJI water in the room. The bottled water is placed in the room as a convenience for our Guests who desire it. I personally would recommend the North Vancouver tap water over bottled but we like to provide a choice.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This hotel was one of the finest I have stayed in anywhere in the world.

Location: Very convenient, right on the harbour with a view of downtown Vancouver across the water. Near all amenities, great restaurants and shopping close-by (near the sea bus and Lonsdale Quay Market). Excellent launchpad for day trips to Horseshoe Bay, Whistler and Deep Cove. In the heart of North Vancouver, and not far from downtown.

Accommodations:Very clean and very attractive, modern but cosy. Great rooms with full amenities.

Service: Excellent! Very friendly staff that accommodated our every request.

Highly recommended, will be our first choice next visit to Vancouver!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

FABULOUS little place on the water, close to seabus, i will definately be back.. beautiful hotel room.. gotta love the shower.. the only quirk i had was the food!! the cost and the portion you got for what you paid.. there was 9 of us in the hotel, 4 of them big guys (not overweight) and they were truely dissapointed.. they were still hungry after the meals we had there so we started to eat elsewhere.. honestly we could not find the crab in the pasta.. but otherwise what a great place to stay.. i highly recommend it. WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and you will be back. Thank you as well for sharing your comments on your restaurant experience. I will surely pass on you comments to our chef as he prides him self on providing an excellent product at good value and he would want to be aware of any concerns you had so he can follow-up with his team.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews