We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Baked Pastries 👌”
Review of BjornBar Bakery

BjornBar Bakery
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 6
Description: BjornBar Bakery is a classy bakery specializing in classic desserts bars. The bakery features 30+ flavours of bars to choose from; breakfast, lunch and drink offerings and shelves of take home gifting items all in one cozy cafe located in Edgemont Village, North Vancouver. Our concept is home style baking with a sophisticated edge. We like to say “elevated nostalgic baking”.
Restaurant details
Description: BjornBar Bakery is a classy bakery specializing in classic desserts bars. The bakery features 30+ flavours of bars to choose from; breakfast, lunch and drink offerings and shelves of take home gifting items all in one cozy cafe located in Edgemont Village, North Vancouver. Our concept is home style baking with a sophisticated edge. We like to say “elevated nostalgic baking”.
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Best pastries ever!! Thanks to Tamera for accomodating us!
Cant wait to go back and try their goodies again..

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Lee-V24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Our two visits to BjornBar Bakery were the highlights of our Vancouver vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were impressed with their selection of treats and the layout of their goods. Day one we sat outside in the sunshine enjoying our delicious coffees and pastries. Day two we found a table free inside the small shop; we were surprised by how quiet and calm the atmosphere was compared to similar establishments we've visited in The US. I think we will make BjornBar Bakery a regular stop whenever we pass through Vancouver.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Doctor_Hemlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve been patrons of this place since day one as we, as a family, can easily walk to Edgemont village. The assortment and quality of baked goods is amazing - Ee love the marzipan croissant, some of the delectable bars in the cooler. Coffee is great. I’ve lunch here a bunch of times and would typically go for their “old school” sandwich (ham cheese mustard pickles). Is it the cheapest in town? Certainly not, but it just might be the best.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank billybob101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

An incredible bakery/coffee shop that serves home made baked goods
With a daily soap and great sandwiches
Fantastic atmosphere and tables outside
Best bakery/coffee shop in edgemount village

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jimmyers4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Out for a Sunday drive and we wanted a light lunch -- the chicken quesadilla was ok and my husband's grilled cheese was less than inspired. A little pricey. But the strawberry lemon water was refreshing and the assortment of bakery items was dazzling!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happytraveller154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BjornBar Bakery also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to BjornBar Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing