We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited breakfast offering and quite expensive”

Fogg n' Suds Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 991 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 19
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: East Cambie
Description: Fogg 'N Suds is home to beers from around the world, locally-sourced delicious pub fare, and fun for a night out or the whole family. Located in the Holiday Inn Hotel, we cater to local friends and international travelers alike! Come and visit our friendly team and experience our standout service. Open for breakfast and dinner - 7 days a week!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this whilst staying at the excellent Accent Hotel across the road.
The staff were pleasant enough but the only breakfast offering was a buffet. Hence it was scrambled eggs or no eggs. Crispy bacon or no bacon. No Canadian bacon (ham). The coffee was ok but nothing to rave about. The yogurts were from Costco so you know that the quality is good but the management are saving money.
All in all, for $23 it was very poor value for money with a very limited menu.

Thank hugh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Fogg n' Suds Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hugh,
I would like to sincerely apologize that you were not impressed with the breakfast buffet that we served. As a growing company we value any and all input we get and we definitely take your concerns to heart. We hope that you come back and eat here again. I invite you to try our dinner selection as it is vast and delicious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

There were 4 of us. We started with a party platter which was amazing. The servers were attentive and very friendly. I had the fajitas which were very good, way more than I could eat. The ribs were great as well. Really nice atmosphere and great food reasonably priced

Thank jocelynp475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Fogg n' Suds Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Jocelyn,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and 5 star review! We work hard to make sure that we buy and produce only the best foods possible. I will pass on your comments to our servers and kitchen staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great dinner with my wife this evening and as usually the food and service were great. There is a note on the site that effective today their hours are changing. The will be closed for lunch and then reopen at 4:00. Not great news for those of us that come here for lunch.

I am sure must patrons will be disappointed. What will the hotel guests do, guess McDonalds is the option for them.

Thank 604James604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We were staying at the Accent Inn overnight and walked across the street for supper. It was a Friday night and we did not have reservations but they got us a table for three within 5 minutes . Took our beverage order immediately and we were eating supper within 25 minutes. Food was done as requested and presented well. Lots of choice on the menu. Venue was relaxed and not overly noisy despite being at full capacity. We got a discount because we were staying @ the Accent Inn nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Fogg n' Suds Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make sure that every guest is seated promptly and that drink and food times are expedient. We hope that next time you are town we can serve you again.

Cheers,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Yes, another three years since our last visit, as we overnight to be near YVR. Since then, the Fogg and Suds has undergone a makeover in keeping with the Holiday Inn. Out has gone the dark wood and mesmerising TV screens, replaced with a much brighter and more pleasant contemporary decor.

It is nice that you can actually see the wait staff and interact with them - our chirpy server was engaging and positive. We had the Canadian Burger and the stir fry. Not the cheapest pub meal ever, but the food was plentiful, great flavour and HOT - which alone scores hugely for me as I'm sick of soggy lukewarm fries. Our two craft beers were excellent. A simple sit down pub meal but highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ikelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Fogg n' Suds Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for making us destination when you travel. We sincerely appreciate the kind review and always strive to make each guests experience the best it can possibly be. We are glad that you enjoy the renovations that we have done as we know that change can be difficult to handle. I have passed your message on to the staff about being able to interact with them.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Cheers,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogg n' Suds Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Fogg n' Suds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing