We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
746
625
195
77
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
625
195
77
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slot machines nespresso machine curve bar east tower food court marina view downtown vancouver canada line one bedroom suite night market the penthouse breakfast buffet river rock casino flight path skytrain station close to the airport free parking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice casino. It has all of the things you'd expect. It's good for a afternoon or evening trip. The customers where mainly Chinese but it did not bother me at all. I will go back the next time I'm in Vancouver

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Martymm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnM3971, Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, its great hearing from our customers and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel needs updating. The check in was confusing. The shower did not work which we discovered at 7 in the morning. The area around the hotel is sketchy. Not really a walkable area at all. We booked so that we could walk to the Richmond Night Market.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BelleBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnM3971, Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Sorry to hear you encountered a problem with your shower. I do hope that we could correct the situation once reported to us.
We appreciate hearing from guests opinions and were surprised to hear that you felt the area unsafe. We haven't had any situations of concern brought to our attention.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was facing the train station and a highway which was somewhat noisy.

Nice, very clean room. Great pool.

A wide range of restaurants, a starbucks and a food court, but it's simply not okay to place the food court inside the casino so you can't bring kids to eat - besides in the more expensive restaurants... Makes no sense at all.

Staff is too busy and not very serviceminded. This includes both restaurant, front desk and pool.

Not worth the high price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnM3971, Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest;

We appreciate the feedback. The Food Court was existing in the casino and updated recently, and unfortunately we cannot allow children in. You are able to order from the Food Court to your guest room, and we do have The Buffet that is well suited for families.

It's disappointing to hear that you felt that the staff was to busy and not service oriented. We have passed on your comments to our teams.

Thank you once again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice looking Hotel, but if you need rest it is very noisy. You will hear your neighbors, people in the hall. Screaming children. Screaming housekeeping staff. And watch out for the electrical, the light switch in our bathroom sizzled when it was turned on. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. We did not use the light in the bathroom. Made getting ready difficult, but we lived through it!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnM3971, Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for the feedback. It was concerning to hear that our Staff disturbed your stay while you were here. I've brought this to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager.
Thank you for reporting the light issue - and I apologize that we were unable to do anything for you at the time of check out, other than the adjustment.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We spent five nights in the hotel. It is modern and the suites we stayed in were spacious and clean. The hotel itself it located close to the airport and is adjacent to a metro station for easy access to Vancouver downtown. It is on the flight path into the airport and the planes come very low over it. However the soundproofing in the room is fine and we had no trouble with the noise other than when we were outside. The staff are helpful, and I would give a call out to the concierge who was spot on with her suggestions of what to do and where to eat.

Room Tip: We really liked the suites which have queen beds in separate bedrooms within the suite.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnM3971, Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great comments and sharing with the TripAdvisor community. So happy you enjoyed your stay!
Our Concierge team is great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews