We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
epadel145569

Great quality and price

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 July 2021
Super easy to find and the check-in and check-out are seamless. Room super clean, and staff really helpful. Also the price is really consider the area and if you like authentic Japanese food you will find wonderful restaurants just outside at walking distance.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this review
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff in keeping the La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport clean, fresh and inviting. Your Comments are very much appreciated. Your wonderful comments regarding our service will be shared with our team. We hope to see you again soon!

LQ Care Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$457
  • Westin.com
    AU$431
  • Expedia.com
    AU$457
  • Hotels.com
    AU$457
1.6 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$422
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$432
  • Algotels
    AU$339
  • Expedia.com
    AU$431
1.0 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$476
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
  • Official Hotel
    AU$409
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
1.6 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$340
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$340
  • Hotels.com
    AU$340
1.8 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$572
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$572
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$572
4.0 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$329
  • Agoda.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$330
1.5 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$410
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$457
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$330
  • Hotels.com
    AU$457
2.1 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$351
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$351
  • Algotels
    AU$265
  • Priceline
    AU$351
1.7 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$282
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
  • Vio.com
    AU$282
1.5 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$317
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$318
  • Priceline
    AU$317
6.2 km from La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
225
402
180
64
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
402
180
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop patio free breakfast free parking waffle maker vancouver airport walking distance budget hotel hot tub would stay here again the hotel is clean front desk staff late at night bed was very comfortable convenient location shuttle skytrain walmart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Agree with the other reviews. Do not choose this hotel. The front staff, including the general manager, are terrible at customer service. We waited 20-30 minutes to be checked in as there was only one staff member in the entire hotel and they were somewhere else. The parking lot is really small, parking spots are tight and hard to get in and out of. And, the area around it is full of litter. The air conditioner is louder than the planes flying over. The people next door were entertaining as the walls are thin. The black out curtains were short defeating the purpose. I like La Quinta normally, however this franchisee is not to any standard. I rarely have a terrible stay - this was a terrible stay and we moved after one night. The GM did not seem to care and barely apologized for anything. I gave him plenty of opportunities to make it right and well… he chose not to. Save yourself a hassle and book elsewhere.

Room tip: Avoid totally. Richmond is nice however not this hotel or area.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MateCruzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear guest,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. There was a sudden surge of business when summer came in especially when Covid restrictions were lifted and there has been a labor shortage since Covid19. We always strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all our guests. Thanks for your feedback, we will endeavor to do better. Thank you.

LQ Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Woke up in the morning with a very loud knock on our room from a police officer, reporting our car windows we’re broken. The staff advised us to park outside the hotel the night we have checked in and gave us a spot on where to park. Definitely ruined our trip! Yes, they said parking is FREE but it’s not secured. Manager was not very helpful, said that they are not accountable for the incident and literally told us they are not the one “to blame” even though they’ve reassured it was safe to park there. Our car and two other SUVs we’re highly damaged. We did not even left a single item inside our car but it was still damaged through attempted theft. Terrible experience.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kyoshi1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. We don't want you to experience these rare incidents while staying with us. We did our best to make your stay better despite this incident.

LQ Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

The hotel and room were clean. They had great Covid-19 precautions in place. The location of the hotel was very convenient for ferry and airport. The only drawback was the To-go breakfast. Since Covid screwed up the morning breakfast option, we had to have a bag breakfast to go. Wasn’t really thrilled with the options. Other than that, we will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karene263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thanks for the positive feedback! It’s great to know that your stay with us at the La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. We’re looking forward to having you again as our guest!

LQ Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Nice and big hotel Inn that affordable to sort term stay and friendly staff easy to access in the Richmond Area easy to find next time ill try a long stay if its more accessibly to and the rate also just to find out

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank francjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. At La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport, we constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. When a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful.

LQ Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Our one night stay was ok. The rooms we clean and the internet was good. Unfortunately, a couple of disappointing features were a let down. Firstly, cash was not accepted. I understand we are in ‘Covid times’ but for warning would have been useful as most vendors are still accepting cash. The breakfast was also disappointing in terms of variety of choice and standard.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thou669545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

LQ Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews