We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“located a 1/2 block West of St. Albans Road”

Wing Kee Restaurant
Ranked #693 of 1,019 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Again we experienced in finding parking in the parking lot. The herbal chicken hot pot was very enjoyable, the herbal soup base was exceptionally nice. We also enjoyed the sweet and sour pork, beef and bitter melon and spicy tofu. It was a bit much for a midnight snack, next time we'll only order 3 dishes. The staff was slow in refreshing our Chinese tea.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renegade225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018

We passed by Wing Kee in the hopes of finding a parking space (as their parking lot is typically full). To our complete surprise only about 40% of the parking lot was occupied. We didn't recognize any of the staff and the patrons were also from a different age group also. Another surprise was that hot pots were also offered on the menu. We opted for the 1/2 chicken hot pot and 3 other snack size dishes. A good deal for $54 including taxes and gratuity. We were informed that the restaurant now closes at 01:30 AM

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renegade225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

After spending the evening at the range we generally visit Original Joe's for a bite to eat and a cold one. Tonight however the gang wanted Chinese so the obvious choice was Wing Kee because it was getting late and most Chinese restaurants would soon be closing. Parking was a challenge (do not park in the Value Village lot) but luckily a couple of cars left soon after we arrived. Our midnight snack was a welcome change from the pub grub.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renegade225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The foods are delicious and served enough for 8 persons in the big round table with lazy Susan . The good meals with fish,beef,seafoods,chicken, pork and vegetables. it started with soup . The staff are friendly and typical busy Chinese restaurant with lots of customers.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ManopelloVolto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The main parking lot is frequently full but I was advised that there is a read parking lot (no rear entrance to the premises) that is available to patrons. This restaurant is open until 3:00 AM and also permits customers to bring in their own bottle of wine (this probably accounts to why this restaurant is so popular).

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renegade225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wing Kee Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Wing Kee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing