We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sens4life
Shanghai, China

Quality indeed

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2020
Really surprised this property has such a mediocre rating. I also stayed at their sister property - the Coast Hotel on SW Marine Drive - and felt that the Quality Inn was superior in pretty much every way.

The location can't be beat for those looking for something close to the airport and/or a mall. The CF Richmond shopping mall is within walking distance, and east of that is the SkyTrain that can get you to Vancouver cheaply and quickly. There is a park directly south of the property which looked great but I didn't have time to check out. Lots of banks and restaurants nearby. Room was spacious and modern. The staff actually read my accommodation requests and booked me on a high floor, a rarity. Internet was fast, lots of TV channels.

Can't think of anything I didn't like about my stay, even if it was only one night. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$429
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$429
2.4 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Pool
Restaurant
AU$339
  • Priceline
    AU$339
  • HIExpress.com
    AU$339
  • Hotels.com
    AU$339
3.1 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
AU$420
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$430
  • Algotels
    AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
1.8 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$463
  • Expedia.com
    AU$505
  • Official Hotel
    AU$407
  • Hotels.com
    AU$505
2.6 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$603
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    AU$602
  • Priceline
    AU$602
  • Expedia.com
    AU$602
3.6 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Pool
Restaurant
AU$292
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$257
  • Hotels.com
    AU$328
0.1 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$367
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
  • Vio.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$416
3.2 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$375
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$350
  • Priceline
    AU$350
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
3.2 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$281
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$255
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
0.0 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$316
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Priceline
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
6.7 km from Quality Hotel Airport South
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
102
154
86
32
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
154
86
32
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt the breakfast area sized bed night's sleep convenient location shuttle airport vancouver skytrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2020

The manager of the hotel was terrible by not responding to my question and no answer. This hotel wants to take only money from guests and regarding the questions of guests, just ignore it. I want to say to all guests "DO NOT come to this hotel".

Room tip: do not stay at this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camper302047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Worst client approach in the market.
We are frequent travelers that were heavily impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic situation resulting in multiple cancellations of long time planned trips to a variety of destinations made on HOTELS.COM many of them were not cancellable. All our reservations were refunded but the one at Quality that refused to cancel this pre cruise one night stay reservation despite our silver status at hotels.com. Our post cruise layover at Marriott was early reverted in status and was refunded as as well as many other reservations in Canada and Europe. This tells much about this brand that had no client R-E-S-P-E-C-T what so ever.
Quality won a little but lost a client forever. Guess whom we will remain loyal to!

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ginette65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Hotel for 2 nights. The breakfast was decent (waffles, eggs, sausage, bread and muffins) and the coffee was excellent. Breakfast starts at 6:30. The rooms were clean and pleasant. We had a small problem with the heat in the room and they offered to move us to another room. Because we were already settled, we asked for extra blankets and they quickly obliged. Good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nancy2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a layover. Called for the shuttle from the airport and shuttle was there shortly. Good spot for an overnight...was clean. Took the shuttle back to the airport at 6 am the next morning, so wasn't able to try the breakfast that started at 630am. Overall good place to stay for the night.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smitty's S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel stranded a single female traveler alone in the airport overnight after trying to reach them for over 72 hours. Quality Inn does not honor its airport pickups nor does it take any time or care to communicate to its customers. They go out of their way to ensure an absolute terrible experince after they have your money and REFUSE any refunds even if you never stayed there. DO NOT RISK STAYING AT THIS HOTEL!!! This is my first bad review in over 8 countries and a ton of varying stays. My standards are basic and were still not met at this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank cerajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews