We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shannon Emily

Another fabulous stay at the Signature Sandman Vancouver Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2021via mobile
This was my second stay at this particular Sandman property and once again it exceeded expectations. The room and hotel as always was spotless, the staff exceptionally friendly and the service spectacular. The hotel and rooms are quiet and the atmosphere modern and delightful. Waking up to the North Shore mountains glowing in the early morning sun just added to a great stay!
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haris Bokhari, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to read you positive comments about your recent experience with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to find out that our staff have gone above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

I have personally shared your comments with all the staff at the hotel and it made everyone's day.

Next time when you are at the hotel please ask for me as I would love to introduce myself and meet you in person.

Kind regards,
Haris Bokhari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$388
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
0.9 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$461
  • Westin.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$461
1.7 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$375
0.3 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$430
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$522
  • Hotels.com
  • Fairmont
    AU$523
  • Expedia.com
    AU$522
4.8 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$371
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$371
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$353
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$308
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$297
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$320
  • Expedia.com
    AU$366
6.4 km from Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
316
368
234
145
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
368
234
145
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop steakhouse columbia tower denny's restaurant outdoor pool large hotel vancouver airport every half hour free shuttle flight yvr starbucks bc canada cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2021

We stayed here the night before our flight, we left our car parked here for 5 days which was included in the room rate. Shuttle to and from YVR was also included and was great! I would highly recommend for others to stay here when flying out of YVR. Good dining options as well onsite.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D9747YJdanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haris Bokhari, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to find out that you enjoyed our facilities and parking at our location was convenient for you.
We are also pleased to hear about your positive experience of our shuttle service and dining experience at the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at our location in near future.

Kind regards,
Haris Bokhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating with an extra blanket request and later checkout. Shuttle was on time and driver very courteous.
No surprises and no complaints.
Very restful stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Z6244HKpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haris Bokhari, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to find out that our team members have gone above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

It is always encouraging to hear the positive feedback, particularly when it is about our team members. I have personally shared this with the concerned employees and the rest of the team. We are also pleased to know all your requests were met in a timely manner.
Next time when you are at the hotel please ask for me as I would love to introduce myself and meet you in person.

Kind regards,
Haris Bokhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel and Staff . Friendly and accommodating. I have stayed at the Signature over 100 times now in the past 10 years . I like the amenities around the hotel . Also , I take advantage of the fitness centre next to the hotel which is available for hotel guests at no cost

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank I6486MLsteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haris Bokhari, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review and thank you for staying at the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel.
It is really encouraging to read you positive comments about our Hotel and team members who make your stay comfortable each time. We are also pleased to find out that you enjoy our recently opened Club 16 Fitness Center.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again at our location.

Sincerely,
Haris Bokhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Great rooms! Very clean and comfortable. Staff were all very polite snd helpful . Denny’s is a great spot for breakfast that is right beside , as well as Chop steakhouse located in lobby ! Excellent for the price

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ardene2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haris Bokhari, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear Ardene,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to find out that our team members have gone above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. We are also happy to find out you enjoyed the food at both of our restaurants CHOP and Denny's.

I have personally shared your comments with all the staff at the hotel and it made everyone's day.

Next time when you are at the hotel please ask for me as I would love to introduce myself and meet you in person.

Kind regards,
Haris Bokhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

I love staying at the hotel when flying out of Vancouver airport.. fast friendly service at the desk, the rooms are always immaculate.. and the pool is great if you stay during the summer months.
The Chop House restaurant is great choice for steaks!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lorrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haris Bokhari, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Hello Lorrie,

Thank you very much for your recent review and thank you for staying at the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to find out that you had an excellent stay with us and our team members have gone above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. We are also happy to find out you enjoyed the steak at our CHOP restaurant.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Haris Bokhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews