We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Olga_alekseeva
Winnipeg, Canada

Just okay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2020via mobile
Room was clean. Hotel is outdated, but okay for the price. Parking available and shuttle to the airport is every hour. Breakfast is very simple: coffee, waffles, toasts, bagels, bananas. What was very surprising, there was no bottled water provided in the room. And you can only buy water at the machine if you have cash. We didn’t have cash, so were left with no water... would be a good idea to sell water at front desk. Also, no shower gel available.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this review
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Dear Olga_alekseeva,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay.

The airport shuttle has reduced hours due to the Covid and very low occupancy of the hotel. We will increase the frequency of the complimentary shuttle as before as soon as the times get better for us all. We apologize for not having a card payment option on the vending machine, however, there is a supermarket about 2 minutes walk from the hotel where you can use the payment cards to pay for the water bottles. Also, the housekeeping might have forgotten to put the shower gel in the room but we have it always available at the front desk even if you need some extra.

Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the quality of rooms and services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again and provide you with even better service than before.

Warmest Regards,

Ramandeep Grewal
Assistant Front Office Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$482
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
  • Official Hotel
    AU$409
  • Booking.com
    AU$476
0.2 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$457
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$457
  • Westin.com
    AU$431
  • Hotels.com
    AU$457
0.4 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$340
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$340
  • Priceline
  • HIExpress.com
    AU$340
0.6 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$457
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$410
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$330
  • Hotels.com
    AU$457
0.4 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$572
  • Priceline
    AU$572
  • Hotels.com
    AU$572
  • Expedia.com
    AU$572
3.5 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$329
  • Agoda.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$330
2.7 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$351
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$351
  • Algotels
    AU$265
  • Hotels.com
    AU$352
1.8 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$282
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$317
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$318
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$317
7.6 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$432
  • Algotels
    AU$339
  • Expedia.com
    AU$431
1.0 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveller rating
524
911
448
164
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
911
448
164
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vancouver airport continental breakfast shuttle service free shuttle bridgeport station yogurt an overnight stay rental car short stay convenient location canada line skytrain flight yvr casino cruise downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

To start they don’t wear masks. I had to remind the shuttle driver to put his on. He did so begrudgingly without his seatbelt on and driving erratically all over the highway. I just left this hotel about an hour and must say I have never had an experience like this ever. I rarely leave any comments about places but this one I must warn everyone. Just start the check-in service was horrible with multiple requests for information above the norm To just check in on the reservation already booked. Upon departure I phoned the front desk to let them know I was taking the 7:50 AM shuttle. I came down at 7:48 after phoning them that I was coming to take it and the shuttle was gone. Then when the shuttle did come he was not wearing a mask and the shuttle was only enough room for three people as it was a small car. I then realized why the shuttle left early. They had no room for me in the first place. I had to sit beside the driver who was not wearing a mask. They had no concern for their clients safety. I warn all do not go here bad bad service

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dillnakoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear Dillnakoda,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay.
At check-in, we ask every guest for some personal information such as contact address, phone number, email as required by BC provincial accommodation laws. We apologize if you had any difficulty or problem disclosing that information, however, we as a hotel has to abide by the laws put in place. We have also talked to the driver about this situation and mandate the mask for all the staff in the last few months.
Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the quality of rooms and services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again and provide you with even better service than before.

Warmest Regards,

Ramandeep Grewal
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

This last stay was my third time at this hotel. I feel like it has gone down in quality. The price also went down considerably from the summer when I first planned my trip so we got a great deal on this hotel. We were only here for one night before catching a morning flight. It does seem like a sketchy neighbourhood. It's mostly industrial but is walking distance to the Skytrain. So it would work as a cheap location to visit Vancouver. We had an accessible room which was near the elevator. We could hear people getting off the elevator outside our room. I would avoid this room unless you need the accessible bathroom. The airport shuttle needs to be booked in advance as it's running only half capacity and only once an hour. The shuttle was the main reason we booked here and it worked well for us.

Room tip: Ask for room away from elevator
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear frugs33,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. The accessible rooms are located near the elevator for disabled people to access the elevator easily. Also, the airport shuttle has reduced hours due to the Covid and very low occupancy of the hotel. We will increase the frequency of the complimentary shuttle as before as soon as the times get better for us all.

Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the quality of rooms and services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again and provide you with even better service than before.

Warmest Regards,

Ramandeep Grewal
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

We only stayed here for 1 night, but were pleasantly surprised by the mattress, bedding and pillow quality - this is hard to come by even in mid-range and luxury hotels. Made for a nice rest after a long flight. Pretty good breakfast. Shuttle service was a bit of a wait but nothing critical.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iiltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear iiltravel,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. The airport shuttle has reduced hours due to the Covid and very low occupancy of the hotel. We will increase the frequency of the complimentary shuttle as before as soon as the times get better for us all.

Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the quality of rooms and services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again and provide you with even better service than before.

Warmest Regards,

Ramandeep Grewal
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

The check-in counter on the customer side should be cleaned between every customer check-in. Apart from that everything was great and no other concerns and or issues. There was some work being done on the elevator and there should have been signs posted on every floor stating this. I waited 10 mins before taking the stairs and then seen the service tech exit the elevator. Frustrating and could have been remedied with a simple sign

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trev0rcr0ucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear trev0rcr0ucher,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your precious review.

We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the cleanliness apart from the check-in counter and our services. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We have increased our efforts in ways to sanitize the front counter after every check-in and will keep working on them.

Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Limited breakfast. No coffee machine this time because covid. This is second time in this hotel. First one was better. Don't count the breakfast. Would be better to chose cheaper hotel without breakfast. I paid the different but poor services. I didn't like it this time. Hope they working to find better services during covid or cancel it. Anyway it's not bad. But with same price you can get better.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaldaghistani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced from our breakfast service.

Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the quality of our breakfast and services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again with better services.

Warmest Regards,

Ramandeep Grewal
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews