We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BiaToronto
Toronto, Canada

Clean, friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2021via mobile
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Vancouver airport for one night. We are a family of 4. The room was very clean and the staff is friendly. We ate at their restaurant, delicious food. I would recommend this hotel!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph C, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Dear BiaToronto,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that the room accommodated in space for your family of 4 and hope to see you again!.

Thank you for the thumbs up!

Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$339
  • Priceline
    AU$339
  • Destinia.com
    AU$332
  • HIExpress.com
    AU$339
1.5 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$463
  • Expedia.com
    AU$505
  • Official Hotel
    AU$407
  • Hotels.com
    AU$505
2.1 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$429
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$429
2.2 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$430
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$420
  • Algotels
    AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
2.2 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$603
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$602
  • Fairmont
    AU$602
  • Expedia.com
    AU$602
5.3 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$367
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$338
  • Hotels.com
    AU$416
2.2 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$375
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$350
  • Priceline
    AU$350
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$292
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$257
  • Priceline
    AU$328
3.3 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$316
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
  • Priceline
    AU$316
5.9 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$281
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
3.3 km from Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
453
310
93
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
310
93
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fogg n suds front desk vancouver airport restaurant attached cambie road shuttle service next morning booked this hotel cleaning staff free parking mcdonalds ralph willy cruise downtown bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Haven’t been able to come back to this hotel for 20 months but the service and hospitality makes it one of my favourites.

If your fortunate to be greeted by Aloka at the front desk your in great hands, she really goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and provides excellent service.

Barryg

Room tip: Higher floors are better Higher floors are guieter
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barrygR3521QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph C, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear barrygR3521Q,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that our loyal guests are returning to the same consistent welcoming experience we provide through our team and services. Aloka is a staple part of our team and we hope to continue providing such services welcoming our loyal customers.

Warm regards,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here en route to the US snd it was perfect-the beds were comfy and the place was spotless.We caught the handy airport shuttle and left our vehicle at their safe underground parking.When we returned we had to spend time at a quarantine hotel and they told us it was no problem to leave our vehicle there a bit longer.When we arrived to get our vehicle they were so friendly and helped us with our bags.Really great people!Thx Joyce,Cam,Ralph,Sharon,and Aloka!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ridergirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph C, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear ridgergirl1991,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our team is happy and excited to help you with your travels to/from the US and I'm happy we were able to make the executive call and exception to leave your vehicle during this time. We are happy to commission your next stay at our sister property nearby if you would like to leave a vehicle for a longer period of time in between stays.

Safe Travels,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

No words can describe how happy the staff made us. My coworker and I flew in from Quebec for work and had an embarrassing failure with...well..pretty much everything we did. Unable to pay for a room anywhere on the island with one person's credit card and the other person's debit we stumbled around in desperation, sweaty, hungry, desperate. Our stupidity and lack of foresight plastered all over our faces, we dragged our hard hats and work boots in shame for hours until we came upon a hidden gem. Fortuitously nestled between a McDonald's and a quaint pub, the Holiday Inn glittered like a sweet mirage. Unable to believe our luck we pressed on. The perfectly polished doors slid open and a cool breeze caressed our sunburned skin as we entered this blessed oasis. Immediately greeted by Sharon and Toshi, we were welcomed with open arms and open hearts. After nearly two hours of me trying to get my ***t together, their kindness and understanding was unwavering. No face mask could ever hide their heartwarming smiles.

***Interlude- greenery***

After unloading our chattel in the coziest, cleanest suite we were taken care of by a collection of the most amazing, competent and understanding humans ever to grace the hospitality industry. I would like to give the rest of the team due recognition, but their names escape me due to a copious amount of Devil's lettuce and fatigue. The handsome Irish gentleman at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty in providing me with a detailed map of the Island complete with hand written instructions, and was sweet enough not to laugh when asked where North was. I will never forget that. I think. In the mess hall our server had deep ocean blue eyes and shared an anecdote about winning a game of roulette by placing a bet on red. The lovely bartender was a vision in blonde braids, black hat and a perfectly poured pint with just the right amount of head. Our lobster and cod tacos arrived at the perfect moment when the giggles wear off and hunger begins to creep in. We did not have the pleasure of meeting the BOH staff but as industry folk ourselves we salute you. HOOAH. This brings me to this very moment, as I lie on marshmallow soft pillows, sipping tea and in my heart thanking the angels who valiantly and fearlessly bring order to chaos. You see, our occupation is setting up hotel and dorm rooms. We are the grunts who set up the beds, bring in the cabinets, screw in the light bulbs.... I may be waxing poetic here, but for the first time in my life being in a hotel isn't giving me crippling anxiety. Thank you Angels.

💘

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tonij997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph C, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear stonij997,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Hospitality can be interpreted in many ways and we're so happy to fill that position.

Safe Travels,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

We had such a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was wonderful, especially Aloka. She went above and beyond to make sure all of our questions were answered and suggested some of the best places and restaurants we went to while staying there! So helpful and sweet. Definitely will stay again! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Saba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph C, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear Saba B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear that a member of our team was able to go above and beyond for our loyal guests and we hope to keep the same experience going for your next trip from Toronto.

Warm regards,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

We are seasoned travellers and travel extensively. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and professional. Based on worldwide travel we would say this particular Holliday Inn is excellent. We have recently moved from Vancouver but find we are returning regularly. This is the 4 th hotel we have tried ( including downtown boutique hotels) and we will make it our regular hotel for travel. The hotel is modern, bright and welcoming. The lobby, halls, and rooms are spotless ( very important during Covid) The rooms are large, and well appointed for business or leisure. The bed is very comfortable. We appreciated an attached pub restaurant. The secure parking is very reasonable unlike other hotels. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great bang for the buck

Room tip: View of the mountains is lovely
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph C, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport- Richmond, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear Louise T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Were very happy to have your recommendation amongst the other hotels you've been to.

Safe Travels,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews