We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
361
484
194
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
484
194
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihop restaurant motel style vancouver airport room was clean free shuttle hot tub shuttle service hour shuttle small fridge front desk staff every half hour flat screen tv long flight alaskan cruise one night stay late at night short stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way from Australia to Nova Scotia and on the way back. The price was good for the time of year but it is a budget accomodation. Staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in early. Rooms were clean.
The shuttle took a long time for pick up from the airport in both directions which is difficult when travelling with small children (next time I would arrange a cab).
Renovations are underway which does take away some of the appeal. There is a small hot tub but no pool and the ihop was no longer there.
Apparently there will be another on site restaurant coming which will be great but Denny’s 24 hour restaurant is only a 10 minute walk through the adjacent parking lot and is a kid-friendly option.
We would stay here again but I still rate it as 3.5 stars (maybe when renovations are done it will be higher :)).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Laura H,

Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again after we complete our renovations!

The lobby renovation and expansion project is due to be completed by early November and our new restaurant - eggspectation - is set to open at roughly the same time.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip. Coffee making facilities and a fridge, which was good for storing milk as we had 2 babies with us. We couldn’t find the rubber duck so we asked at reception and they gave us one. My in laws were in the next room and couldn’t find theirs either so they got one from reception too, we had 2 happy little boys. Train station is a bit of a trek but a few good restaurants close by.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kittykat6279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello kittykat6279,

Thanks for your feedback and glad you got to adopt a couple of our ducks! They definitely should have been in your rooms but glad you got them nonetheless.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know that many hotels go through some renovations every so often. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport disguised their efforts as a camping trip. They should realize that you still have an image to maintain

Stayed: September 2018
Thank DayTrip557265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello DayTrip557265,

Thanks for your feedback.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location means quiet and easy 8 minutes for a rental return to Vancouver international ...just follow those signs. Reception Staff..quick, friendly and on the ball
Beds Comfortable Room spacious with decent shower, fridge and big flatscreen tv
What more can I say ...take it from an Ozzie

Stayed: September 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello John M,

Thanks for your feedback and we'll definitely take it from an Ozzie!

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Landed in Vancouver around 10pm after a long day of traveling from Glasgow, UK.

10mins from airport. Good clean room. Three kids shared a Queen sized bed and my wife and I shared the other.

No breakfast at the hotel so we went to the nearby Denny’s (which offered a 10% discount for hotel patrons).

Ideal for our needs and right by the main road to the US, which is where we traveled the following morning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello Stuart F,

Thanks for your feedback.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews