We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
361
484
194
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
484
194
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihop restaurant motel style vancouver airport room was clean free shuttle hot tub shuttle service hour shuttle small fridge front desk staff every half hour flat screen tv long flight alaskan cruise one night stay late at night short stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know that many hotels go through some renovations every so often. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport disguised their efforts as a camping trip. They should realize that you still have an image to maintain

Stayed: September 2018
Thank DayTrip557265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello DayTrip557265,

Thanks for your feedback.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location means quiet and easy 8 minutes for a rental return to Vancouver international ...just follow those signs. Reception Staff..quick, friendly and on the ball
Beds Comfortable Room spacious with decent shower, fridge and big flatscreen tv
What more can I say ...take it from an Ozzie

Stayed: September 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello John M,

Thanks for your feedback and we'll definitely take it from an Ozzie!

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Landed in Vancouver around 10pm after a long day of traveling from Glasgow, UK.

10mins from airport. Good clean room. Three kids shared a Queen sized bed and my wife and I shared the other.

No breakfast at the hotel so we went to the nearby Denny’s (which offered a 10% discount for hotel patrons).

Ideal for our needs and right by the main road to the US, which is where we traveled the following morning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello Stuart F,

Thanks for your feedback.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

this is actually a motel and not a hotel so the rates charged are a bit steep looking at this. however the rooms were spacious and clean and the location was not seedy. the staff were polite and helpful. free coffee and muffins in the morning slightly made up for lack of breakfast on site.
shuttle to airport is free and a plus point
all in all ok place to stay but a bit overpriced

Room Tip: get a top floor away from the reception area
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello takama,

Thanks for your feedback.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Yes, motel! We booked this stay on Bookings.com and they represented this place as comfortable airport hotel with free shuttle, restaurant, etc, etc. Well the shuttle didn't happen, there is no restaurant (more to follow) and the only thing that convinced me I hadn't fallen through a time warp back to the 1960's was the flat screen TV.

This hardly rates as an hotel. It is really a three storey motel with an elevator. All room doors open to the car park or to an external balcony/walkway. The room had an old, very noisy air conditioner, paint falling of the ceiling and the formica shower cubicle was enhanced by the shower curtain (UGH!!) that was too small for the space.

There is no restaurant and when we enquired about breakfast we were directed to Denny's, "just next door". The walk to Denny's was actually about 10 minutes! But we did receive a 10% discount at Denny's! The receptionist also refunded our taxi fare from the airport, with much resentful muttering from the manager.

In short not recommended.

On the positive side, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. But we were exhausted when we arrived.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bushranger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello Bushranger9,

Thanks for your feedback.

I'd like to learn more about your stay so that we can improve upon the issues you've noted in your review.

When you get a chance, please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel.

Thanks and all the best!

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews