We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer L
Osoyoos, Canada

Travellodge

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2020
Great service, hotel interior needs updating. Nice pool and hot tub, but both on the cool side. Transportation was great to and from airport. Long wait to get shuttle to hotel. Not sure if I just missed a shuttle or it was lunch break
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this review
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind compliments and suggestions on TripAdvisor.

Regarding your comments about updating, I have forwarded your suggestions to our senior management as they continue to work hard on a final blue print for the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$339
  • Priceline
    AU$339
  • Destinia.com
    AU$332
  • HIExpress.com
    AU$339
0.5 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$429
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$429
1.5 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$463
  • Hotels.com
    AU$505
  • Official Hotel
    AU$407
  • Expedia.com
    AU$505
1.3 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$367
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$338
  • Hotels.com
    AU$416
1.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$420
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$430
  • Algotels
    AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
1.8 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$603
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$602
  • Fairmont
    AU$602
  • Hotels.com
    AU$602
4.6 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$350
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$375
  • Priceline
    AU$350
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
0.8 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$292
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$257
  • Priceline
    AU$328
3.3 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$316
  • Priceline
    AU$316
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
6.9 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$281
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
3.3 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
103
255
276
252
424
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
255
276
252
424
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We do not recommend this. It is dirty, unkept, breakfast is very sparse snd airport shuttle highly unreliable. Front desk unhelpful and confused. No spare blankets or pillows in rooms. Corridors narrow. Stay anywhere else but here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Spicecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Big room. Blanket not very clean. Breakfast hours closing at 9 or 9:30am on a Sunday is too early.

Minimum requirement of 200 words in your review is a bad requirement. It is bad bad bad bad. Bad bad bad.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alanlai2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We stayed here before and after a week away. The primary reason we chose this hotel was for the shuttle and parking. Turns out the shuttle was late for our departure flight and didn't show up on the return - leaving us to take a taxi after spending more than an hour waiting and multiple phone calls to the hotel. The rooms were mouldy & smelled funny. IF the heat worked it was so loud sleeping wasn't an option. When I asked for an extra blanket (since the heat wouldn't work) I was told "I only have this one" whilst being handed 1 bunched up blanket (used??) In the morning the general managers door was lined up with several others who had complaints. We won't go back and certainly don't recommend anyone else stay here either.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kristen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

The price was fair,however,the room was very old in appearance along with hallways. Continental breakfast room very cold and all the options were cold also. Need to update decore and offer a better assortment

Date of stay: December 2019
3  Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the decor.

I appreciate your comments and have forwarded your comments to our Senior Management team for consideration.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

I found this hotel to be disgusting. At check in I found the front desk staff to be quite rude. There was no greeting, no eye contact, and I found I had to verify information with them like what to do with the parking permit they shoved at me and did their computer show I was staying two nights. When I got up to the room I found the beds to be very firm and the pillows very soft. The view out the window wasn't anything interesting and even if it was I wouldn't have been able to see it as the outside of the window was so dirty it was hard to see through. Between the beds there is a piece of gum that has been stepped on and ground in to the carpet. The fact it is black indicates it has probably been there for a while. The bathroom was ok at first glance but on further inspection I found the walls near the tub had what appears to be a great deal of mildew on them. The tiles around the tub show a lot of black in the grout and a badly cracked tile on one end of the shower curtain bar. The shower head while appearing to be adjustable will not stay in a position that allows anybody over six feet tall to use it comfortably. The strangest thing about the bathroom is the fact it has a suspended tile ceiling in it. This is the first hotel or motel I have ever stayed in that has that kind of ceiling in any part of the hotel room. I was booked to stay here again on December 26 but have cancelled the reservation and will be staying somewhere else that night.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CptCanuck74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

I will review them with our Maintenance Manager as well as with our Room Attendants.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews