We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Knot2b4got
Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 July 2021via mobile
Great customer service, checked in immediately, let me check in early, I had called ahead from my flight. Room was very clean, bed was super comfy, check out was super quick, front desk got me a coffee and offered to get me transportation to the airport without me asking which was nice for a change. Only issue I had was I wish kitchen was open a little later. Great hotel.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Westin Wall Centre. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have the chance to visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$463
  • Expedia.com
    AU$505
  • Official Hotel
    AU$407
  • Hotels.com
    AU$505
0.2 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$339
  • Priceline
    AU$339
  • Destinia.com
    AU$332
  • HIExpress.com
    AU$339
1.0 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
AU$420
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$430
  • Algotels
    AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
0.6 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$367
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$338
  • Hotels.com
    AU$416
0.8 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$603
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    AU$602
  • Priceline
    AU$602
  • Hotels.com
    AU$602
3.1 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
    AU$350
  • Priceline
    AU$350
2.0 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$290
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$285
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
2.2 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$292
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$257
  • Hotels.com
    AU$328
2.4 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$316
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$316
7.7 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$281
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
2.5 km from The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Richmond
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
576
428
108
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
428
108
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room vancouver airport modern hotel separate shower night market great room richmond area pool and hot tub an early flight between flights shuttle yvr gym earplugs downtown bedding train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Hotel itself was great. Room was very clean and centrally located in Richmond. Near the airport for those flying in/out. Good for those wanting to stay in Richmond. Bed was nice, washroom was spacious. Had our dog with us and she was comfy.

TV was not working and not connecting to the movies. I had a free movie package and it took about 2 hours to sort out trying various remotes etc and then finally changing rooms.

Service personnel were very friendly and professional and did their best. Finally switched rooms to one that the tv worked but by that time it was too late to watch a movie... we ended up wacthing in the am sleeping in comfortably

Overall it's a nice hotel with a good location. Likely would stay again as the price is quite reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2021
3  Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Westin Wall Centre. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties with the TV in the first guestroom but are pleased we were able to assist you in having it rectified. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business. Worst made beds I have ever experienced in a hotel and I live out of hotels. Constantly had to remake beds over and over. Flat sheets rather than fitted bottom sheets are never good especially when they are double-sided sheets on queen beds. Top flat sheet also seemed to be a double so the duvet was constantly touching you (which is gross). Pillow cases barely fit large pillows so I was also constantly readjusting them so as not to touch the interior pillow. Beds were otherwise very comfortable. Sheets should not come off of a bed when occupied by one little-moving body. Very annoying. Had it not been for Covid, I would have insisted on having the beds re-made with proper linens.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Junglefever1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Other at The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Junglefever1977,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback! We were very sorry to hear about your experience and have shared your feedback with our housekeeping teams for immediate review. Our team takes great pride in our rooms and we are confident, your next stay with us will be much improved. We hope to see you back in the future and wish you all the best until then!

With kind Regards,
Your Wall Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

My daughter and I overnighted here before her early flight to Africa.
We arrived late - 11:30pm and were greeted with a charming employee named Pedro, who could not have been more helpful.
Easy access parking, excellent COVID protection
The room was spotless, well appointed, modern,with a shower AND tub - getting to be rare these days!
Heavenly bed is just that with quality crisp linens.
This was even more remarkable as we had a small dog with us - quite often dog- friendly rooms are sub- standard.
Room service breakfast was delicious, hot and delivered in take- away fashion and COVID safe.
The airport is 6-10 minutes away.
A perfect place to start or end your travel.
Andrius the Rooms Manager was very kind and advised they leave rooms two days before cleaning to ensure a safe stay.
I have stayed at airports all over the world and I would have to rank this as one of the best!
And there are also good rates for B.C. residents.
If you have to travel and stay during these stressful times, Weston Wall Centre is an excellent choice.
Thanks to all the staff🙏

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NomadicCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Decent hotel nearby airport, 10m taxi. Not clear why hey wouldn’t offer shuttle considering other nearby hotels do - get the covid stuff, nevertheless, provide full service. The rooms are clean, showing age with buckled carpets. Not the best option...

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

This accommodation was exceptionally prepared for COVID. Upon check in we were given all the rules and how to make our stay safe yet enjoyable.
Sebastian and other team members amazing give exceptional service and very accommodating.
I love that this Westin encourages your meals brought up to your room during COVID. Would stay here again if you a early flight.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 778nathanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews