We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mouzaki, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Janeyp11
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcome”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful villa in a fabulous setting with views over 2 bays. The most generous and warm welcome with groceries and TA wonderful selection of fresh fruit to get us started. Looking forward to a fun filled stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your comment. You are helping us make ourselves better and knowing that we achieved our primal concern (to make our guests experience wonderful holidays) is always a great satisfaction.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Villa Clairy team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wonderful Villa Clairy !”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and i just spent a week at Villa Clairy and we had the most wonderful time. The Villa is everything and more that the photos show. Alex and his wife who live on site (not that you would know it) were on hand for as much or as little as we needed them.
The location is perfectly situated on the mountain side, it is rural and peaceful but not too far away from the beaches and vineyards!. I would say a car is essential but why would you not want to take the time to visit this beautiful island.
We will definitely return to Zakynthos and more importantly to the beautiful Villa Clairy!
We definitely recommend this to families and groups of adult friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your comments! It's a great pleasure to know that you loved your time here with us. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Villa Clairy team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy W
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best villa experience we've had”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The title says it all. Fabulously-positioned villa with panoramic views of the south of the island towards Laganas, the airport and Zakynthos town. The villa was in exceptional condition, nice big kitchen with everything you need, terrace outside overlooking the pool, the owner was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Weather (!), view, pool, terrace, owner, location
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Guy,
We would like to thank you for reviewing Villa Clairy after your resent visit .We are delighted that our villa met your expectations.We are trying to be attentive and caring and do our best to provide excellent level of service .We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards to all
Alexandros -Clairy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonclyd...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, great pool, wonderful view, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay at Villa Clairy with our two young boys (7 and 4 yrs old). The accommodation has everything you could need, with a very useful and generous welcome pack. The view from your balcony and pool provides a great vista across the island. The pool is really good (and has jacuzzi jets you can operate at one end), and came with plenty of inflatables to keep our boys amused.

It's secluded and peaceful, surrounded by olive groves if you fancy a quiet stroll nearby. You'll need a car, and private, secure parking is provided. There's a Lidl an easy drive away for supplies.

Alex was a perfect, friendly and considerate host, and even helped us set up the barbecue. We recommend Villa Clairy highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Simon,
We warmly thank you for sharing your wonderful comments posted following your stay at *Villa Clairy*.
We are delighted to read that your stay was marvelous .We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in our Villa.
Truly yours
Alexandros -Clairy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with excellent service!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We got a very warm welcome from the owner including drinks, snacks and fruit etc. The house is in perfect condition, very clean (daily cleaning) and with a fantastic view! The pictures don't lie. Extremely friendly and helpful owner! Location makes it easy to go everywhere. Would love to visit again and would highly recommend to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Jacob,
Thank you so much for your excellent comments submitted on TripAdvisor site further your recent holiday with us.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were fully satisfied with their experience at Villa Clairy.It certainly pushes us and motivate us to go above and beyond for our guests.We would be delighted to welcome you back soon in our Villa.
Yours faithfully
Alexandros -Clairy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing