We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 265
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 265
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 265
View deal
eDreamsUSD 265
CheapTicketsUSD 265
Orbitz.comUSD 265
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
343
48
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
48
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey mountain boat safari national park sri lanka the river picnic breakfast bird walk unique experience outdoor bathroom cooking course herd of elephants off the beaten track delicious food early morning amazing birds close to nature three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

I stayed to this amazing place two times and, the two times were just fantastic!
Where to start? Evertyhing was only a great suprise : delicious fresh cuisine, beautiful and comfortable lodge , nice swimming pool surrounded by mountains and cliffs.
Must do: elephant boat safari & Jungle safari, picnic by the lake
Very special and unique experience !!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMinSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

A wonderful three nights glamping at the beautiful Gal Oya lodge. A home away from home with perfectly curated meals , attentive and very hospitable staff who tended to all our needs with a smile. The well appointed chalets with a open concept toilet and birds chirping while you sit to enjoy a cuppa! The evening nature walk with a picnic amidst nature and the beautiful wewa on our first day with the ever obedient Arrack for company. The Senanayake Samudra boat ride watching the majestic Elephants ,the spectacular sunset and hearing anecdotes from the naturalists Anuradha ( Bob) and Upul was truly a highlight of our stay. A fantastic trip to the Nilgala forest reserve with a swim in the river and a jungle breakfast laid out to perfection with florals from the wild to complement it from the lodge team was truly glorious .
Sisira and Madushan attended to all our needs at the lodge and we never missed no connectivity amidst this idyllic setting. Highly recommend a holiday in the wilds at Gal Oya lodge!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank durriyaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Came to stay over a long weekend and with a few friends and had a fun packed few days! Staff and food were great with a special Gal oya welcome when Dinner was served. The rooms were beautiful and nested away in the jungle so you really felt you could relax and enjoy the lodge surrounded forest and mountains. There were lots of activities available but the highlight was the safari trip with a stop at river which was in a secluded peaceful spot where you could unwind. Here you can choose between a fun packed few days or a place to get away and chill and see the untouched side of Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyp931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Went to this beautiful lodge with my family. Even though it took 5.5hrs drive from Colombo it was worth it. They did a fantastic bbq for us on the first night and in the morning we went on the boat safari. Our guide and all the staff were so friendly. definitely recommend this to my friends.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandeeppM2494EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Galoya Lodge is a unique hotel situated at Ampara-Bibile road closer to Indigenous village Rathugala. We spent one day at this place without any disturbances as there are no communication signals here. There are separate cottages / Bungalows sheltered by Iluk and open bathrooms. The mountain called Viyana Hela is seen above the swimming pool and restaurant of Galoya Lodge.
Hike to Monkey Mountain is one of the activities can be done from Galoya Lodge. It was an early morning hike but worth to do it to enjoy the real beauty of Galoya Valley.
This place is ideal for nature lovers. There are lot of unique items of the hotel including some food as well. The staff was extremely friendly and really appreciate the work of Charlie and Madushan.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nir0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews