We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of Side Star Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Side Star Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gundogdu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel during July hot season. This hotel has nothing to do with 5 stars. Why?:

Last renovation was in 2007. since that time looks like no maintenance works were preformed there

No internet! There is some very low signal in lobby, but it is not enough to download instagram..

No ambience. Service on style "consume & leave "

Dirty sheets, unqualified room service

The hotel places around 1500 and the entertainment is very poor. Most of the guests spent time in lobby trying to catch an internet signal. No fun. Every night is boring.
Nevertheless once there was a gala night, so life band was playing. That was great till the moment when the staff started to take our tables & chairs away. The band was still playing for one hour more, so everyone left because it was uncomfortable to stand.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel is very clean with large and clean rooms,fresh and diffrent foods,very nice beach,but this hotel have small pool becaus ethere are a lot of people,and on the pool works only one bar,also there are not musick on the pool and not animation team,so it is not for young people only for family with young children.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank hristijan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I'm an American and these types of all-inclusive deals are not so common, at least in my experience. I spent 9 days there in the beginning of May and really enjoyed my time. The food was good (no pork, being a Muslim country), in great varieties and quality. I read a few complaints and I just don't get what they were complaining about. The all-inclusive hard alcohol was cheap local stuff and you should drink it at your own risk, and no free rums were offered. The only beer is Efes and the local wines were ok.

So a note to all native English speakers - this hotel caters to Germans. That's not a bad thing but I was the only (native) English speaker there for my entire visit. The staff all spoke enough English and I didn't have any problems at all. But please understand that YOU will be the minority there and striking up a casual conversation isn't going to be in the cards. Add to that I could only find one English -speaking channel (BBC News) The guests were made up of 90% Germans and 10% Russians or Middle Easterns.

The room was wonderful and the maid changed our sheets daily, even though we didn't expect it or asked. The refrigerator is restocked daily.

I'd go back there in a heartbeat, but I recommend bringing a bottle or two of whatever you like to drink.

Try the Mexican restaurant!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

with my family we stayed from 11-15 /05/2017 , it was very nice place to relax , very kind staff at the reception , good variety of high quality foods and drinks , we thank all of worker for their good help and service .
Mohamad Al Khatib

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moh'd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

In general I had a great time in this hotel from the first day till the end. A very good service and always with a smile. They mostly speak a good german but also with english was not at all a problem to communicate. I liked very much the room and all amenities. I felt very good even though I was alone. Profit from the beach, the sport activities organized by the hotel, etc. Did not manage to explore around as I had only 5 days and wanted to profit for the sun and the sea...

Room Tip: maybe if you are with the babys or you want to sleep early to avoid the main building as the night l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gundogdu
0.6 km away
Trendy Aspendos Beach
Trendy Aspendos Beach
#1 of 5 in Gundogdu
233 reviews
9.9 km away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#31 of 229 in Side
726 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel Side Star Beach
Hotel Side Star Beach
#39 of 229 in Side
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Terrace Elite Resort
Terrace Elite Resort
#2 of 5 in Gundogdu
202 reviews
5.5 km away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.9 km away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Star Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Star Resort

Address: Sancak Mh. Feslegenli Sok. No: 11/A, Gundogdu 07550, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Gundogdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gundogdu
Price Range: $75 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Side Star Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The third hotel of Side Star Hotels chain was completely renovated in 2010 and opened with a new service conception. It has the comfort of a 5 star hotel and is the Antalya Airport 50 km, the Antic Side town center 15 km away. Side Star Resort is right at the own unique sandy beach. Rooms For your comfort there are 462 rooms. Therefrom 318 double rooms, 133 family rooms with 2 bedrooms, 6 Suite rooms with 2 bedrooms and 1 living room and 5 handicapped rooms, all with 5 star comfort Pools A great pool area with a large pool, a pool with 3 water slides, a children's pool and a heated indoor pool promises you fun and pleasure. Beach Our gently sloping fine sandy beach is awarded with the "Blue Flag". The "Blue Flag" assures our guests good water quality, beach safety and a natural beach. Mini Club While enjoying your holiday, leave your children with their peers under the supervision of our Professional mini-club entertainers to enjoy their own holiday. All Inclusive The “All inclusive” service presents you Turkish and international cuisine. There is a variety of choices for everyone. A ’la Carte A cheerful dinner in a different atmosphere with different selections will presents you unforgettable moments. Our 3 speciality Restaurants Turkish, Mexican and Far East are in your service. Activities Our Entertainmant team will present you funny pool games and sport activities during the daytime. In the evening is another highlight with professional dance shows and live music Wellness & SPA For each moment that you spend in our Wellness SPA Centre, your body and soul will be thank-full. Our specialists are with personal treatments at your service. Business Facilities 1 Multifunction room (450 person cap.) and 2 Meeting rooms (each 150 person cap.) with accordingly technical equipment’s provides your meeting request the best possibility. Location: Located 50 km from Antalya Airport, 15 km distance from the centre of down town Side and directly at the private sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Side Star Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing