We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
213
152
51
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
152
51
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star resort pool bar turkey plenty of sunbeds donuts air con salad loved this hotel lovely hotel other nationalities something for everyone a la carte sister hotel water polo paid extra for a sea view didn t work half the price
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

In general I had a great time in this hotel from the first day till the end. A very good service and always with a smile. They mostly speak a good german but also with english was not at all a problem to communicate. I liked very much the room and all amenities. I felt very good even though I was alone. Profit from the beach, the sport activities organized by the hotel, etc. Did not manage to explore around as I had only 5 days and wanted to profit for the sun and the sea...

Room tip: maybe if you are with the babys or you want to sleep early to avoid the main building as the night live music are sometimes held there
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ElonaB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

very good all-inclusive-place:
a lot of great food, many things to do, close to market that sells high-end-copies cheap.
great beach and good place for family/friends, fun and relaxation.
also arrange a lot of fun/culture-trips.

Room tip: top-floor otherwise a little bit noisy if you end up with kids or party-people as neighbors
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I loved loved loved stay at this hotel: nice rooms with all necessary things for shower: shampoo, conditioner, cotton pads, body wash, body cream also mini bar filled every day. The food was very good and many choice. In September the only thing to regret was that the swimming pool was cold and many people got sick ( we as well). Nevertheless, the seaside is 2-3 minutes walk from the pool. For the lazy ones there is even a shuttle to the beach but really not necessary. Staff a bit reserved but it was fine with us :) 80% of clients Germans so you bet the calm and clean rules everywhere.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dovile_VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Having switched Hotels from a massively bad 'saw this on the internet and thought it would be fine' choice to this was truly a ridiculous to the sublime.
The Side Star Resort has won many awards, and from the moment you arrive, you can see why. Incredibly polite and efficient staff, willing to always do that extra bit to help, or suggest something. I had a single occupancy double room which would have huge even if travelling with my partner. Superbly appointed bathroom, all the toiletries provided (usually an area that 5* places let themselves down on - this one is definitely the exception - I'm looking at you 'W' chain) Lovely comfortable beds, clean linen. The indoor common areas had comfortable seating with very attentive at-table service. (On my second day one of the bar staff brought me a drink completely unbidden, remembering my order from the previous day, a nice touch). The outside areas, whilst busy always afforded a seat, lounger or a table, depending on your requirement. Great pool with separate area from the children. The private beach area has proper shading for those wishing to be by the sea, but not burn to a crisp.
And then there's the food. A truly massive selection, including cook-to-order for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. International as well as Turkish, specials at lunch and dinner. vast selections of salads and side options, patisserie and gelato areas for those with a sweet tooth. Even though this is 'buffet-style' dining, the table service for soft drinks and alcohol is very attentive, and scarily efficient.
The front desk staff were helpful above and beyond the call of duty, helping me out with a problematic airport transfer with friendliness, speed and efficiency.
Seldom can it be said that I can't recommend a place highly enough.
This is one of those occasions. 5 Star across the board.

Room tip: Try to get a room in one of the four annexes, they each have a lovely courtyard one can enjoy in the evening.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulTM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

...OK here goes. With apprehension the trip was booked due to the troubles in Turkey...boy were they pardon the pun, blown out of the water. Great resort. First the negatives - should have a proper money exchange desk or an atm - don't worry if that bugs you a 10 minute walk into the market provides one. Seafood selection - rubbish. Come on guys get the prawns and shrimp on the barbie. That's it.
Positives - great family room we had, divide into two - one for the kids one for us. Very clean and tastefully decorated throughout the whole hotel. Great selection of food.. If you like it hot not so but a spice rack available. Pool awesome with some slides for little kids as well as big ones.. ahem. Mehmet in the dining area - Tayfun at the bar - respect guys - travelling for 20 years and you guys rank with the best... hats off. Taxi rank outside - fixed prices so you know you not being ripped off and a bus service every fifteen minutes. Bit out in the sticks - perfect for a pure chill. Whatever you do visit the temple of appolo and Side old city..hip - happening and chilled.. Get to the harbour. The old town pub awesome setting for a sheesha and drink whilst the Sun goes down. Sad to be leaving... Side old city.. You never know I'll be back x

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank sajidi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews