We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a relaxing, peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Drepano, Patras, Achaea Region, West Greece

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
davenruth...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful owners, lovely location, poorly equipped kitchen.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa was clean, comfortable, and well looked after. The owners came to clean the pool each day. The pool was deep and unfenced, children would need close supervision. The recommended restaurant in the village was very good, but guests intending to cook, as we did, would find few pans and dishes, and an eccentric electric cooker!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smudges9
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a relaxing, peaceful location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2013

We loved our stay at this villa, spent several days relaxing around the pool, Deprano was very quiet (end of season) but the shop keepers were very friendly and helpful. We ventured to Napflio several times, lovely city, lots of nice cafes and restaurants. Walked up to the castle before breakfast one morning and the coast walk is worth doing too. we had a day trip to Sparta and Mistras, the drive back through the mountains via Kosmas was something not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvin D
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Incredible location, beautiful virgin nature, very quiet place for ideal vacations. The house is so beautiful with traditional decoration, the gardens around the property are really nice and Thanos & Katerina, the owners, are the most friendly and amazing people we ever met!!! It's the second time we visit this place for vacations and we're gonna schedule a visit every year!!!!! You will not find a better place to stay!!! Highly recommended!!!!
Mike & Litsa
<3

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzD_di...
Düdingen
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice, calm and clean”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for a good week in July 2104. The house is very nice and clean and a perfect place for a relaxed stay. The gardens are very well maintained (watered by the owner every evening!) and the pool is wonderful and kept in a very clean state. One of the pictures uses some slightly creative photography - the lawn measures actually about 6x6 meters and so does the pool. We reported two needs for repair to the owners (hood on stove, shower head) and hope that the necessary actions are being taken. What we really missed was a toaster in the kitchen. There are only greek TV channels and there is no DVD player (just a simple CD player). If you miss the internet - there are many restaurants (in particular in Nafplio and Tolo) that offer free wifi.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath S
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and myself along with our two adult daughters stayed in this pretty villa for a week at the end of June. It was very clean and comfortable, with easy access to the small village of Drepano, where we found the locals very friendly. We would recommend a stay here where you can take a dip in the lovely pool at the end of a hot day, and enjoy an evening around the BBQ. A lovely secluded location, where you can immerse yourself in traditional Greece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing