We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Pictures didn't match what we payed for. Extremely expensive compared to what you get. Which was a laundry room. The first resort we visited after fleeing from Randy's resort had much better rooms and was much cheaper. Can definitely not recommend, stay away.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank SebastianBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Booked for 5 nights, didn't stay there for more than 2 hours. Unfortunately already paid beforehand, but would rather give up on that money than stay there. On the pictures of our room there was a private shower a nice terrace with chairs and tables. Instead we got a 'room' in a laundry room with a 'bathroom' without a door, the toilet didn't have a seat on it and there was no sink. There was one plugin that worked in the entire 'room' for 4 people. Make it 0 as my friend got electrocuted when he plugged his charger in. All that for 140 pounds. Disgrace. Found a hotel room with everything that this hotel hasn't for a cheaper price down the road. Randy the owner took no responsibility for the mistake and didn't care that we just paid 140 pounds to live in a laundry room. All in all the most horrible hotel room I have ever stayed in and this comes after 3 months traveling in Asia. If I could give it 0 stars I would've. Fraud.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank Curious699159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Found Randy's after staying at an overpriced outdated guesthouse down the street. Randy's is a little further from the town but an easy walk or rent a bicycle or motorbike and you're laughing. The AC rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Shower was hot, AC was cold. Tv with cable lots of movies and English channels. The ladies running the restaurant were very sweet and helpful. Also as there is only one ATM on the island in Bantayan town it's great because you can pay with most credit cards. Super close to the beach as well. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sundaybreakfastt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Booked 4 room with agoda. No room there when we arrived.The owner offred us to sleep at a 10 bed room witct absolutly not was what we ordered. We asked the owner to help to find rooms near in the standard we have booked. After a half hour he went back and say all in the near was bookd. Next day we found plenty good rooms near

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ben2lsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Clean rooms and great food. Simple but fine - much nicer than other places available and cheap. Good location for exploring the island asits near the Ferry port. Bantayan is paradise! Extremely beautiful beaches.

Room Tip: there are only 4 rooms and they are all identical
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyfoot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews