We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible views and beautifully quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Outside dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Narbethong, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate G
1 review
“Incredible views and beautifully quiet”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The view from the deck and the master bedroom are amazing. The spa is great and all towels are provided - even ones for use in the spa which is very nice bonus. There is a huge amount of wildlife around the cabin and the birds provide about the only noise you can hear (but not enough to be annoying :-) ) the kitchen has everything you need, including condiments. Overall it is a fantastic place to stay with lots of little touches provided by the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi Kate,
thank you for your review. It was such a pleasure hosting you and your husband over the weekend. I'm really happy that you were able to relax and enjoy everything that Eagles Nest has to offer. I'm also thrilled that you enjoyed a local winery tour as well. Please remember Eagles Nest for any future getaways and we h ope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent last weekend here an honestly couldn't be happier with both Cath an the property. Amazing views in all directions, welcoming spa, pizza oven an beautiful fire place. The wildlife an fauna are fantastic, we even managed to see a wallaby in the driveway. A beautiful forest behind the house makes for a wonderful nature walk also. We are already planning our next visit as its truly worth it. Thank you so much !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Jodie, it was a pleasure getting to know you and your guests. The spa and views are my favourite things on the entire property. There simply isn't a better view in the entire Yarra Valley. I look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenSimb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This place is amazing! We stayed here over the easter weekend. The photos dont do it justice its simply beautiful. The views, the property. There is wildlife on property from birds to wallabies. Owner was great even gave us complimentary easter eggs among other things. We definitely will return for a longer period.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hi Helen, thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at Eagles Nest. I like adding extra special touches like the Easter eggs around the Chalet as well. I do have to agree with you that the photos don't do the property justice. It is the most amazing feeling when you drive up the long driveway and get to the top and see the Chalet. It has the most amazing view in the area and the trees that are hundreds of years old surrounding the property are just magical. I look forward to having you and your guests back.
Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namratash...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for a hens weekend”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet was absolutely stunning and the location in the middle of the forest was beautiful and peaceful. All the amenities were provided except for food. The kitchen was well equipped with good appliances. The chalet has three bedrooms, one master and two doubles, so for four of us girls it was perfect. The Chalet also has a spa, which is clean and well maintained and we used it both nights we were there. It is a cozy little cabin equipped with a good entertainment system and an okay selection of DVDs and CDs. It has two fireplaces, but using one is more than enough as it warms up the entire house very well. There is one full bathroom upstairs and a toilet attached to the laundry which is convenient. It is completely private and can be a bit quiet and if you're a city slicker, it might take some getting used to.
The only thing that was a disadvantage was the drive way. You must have a SUV or a very strong car to take you up the drive way. We had a small manual and all the passengers had to get off and walk the very challenging drive way up to the house. Suffice it to say, once we were up, we were not getting off that mountain! Other than that this place was perfect, we're already planning our next trip for a writers retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Eagles Nest and all that it has to offer. It is absolutely not necessary to walk the driveway. It is a little steep in a few areas but as it has been concreted I have had trucks, and semi trailers up there delivering wood, concrete and the new spa. Any manual could have easily made it up by just being put in first gear. The view from the deck of the Chalet is beyond words and I'm sure your writers retreat will be inspired by the beauty at Eagles Nest.
Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing