We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room
Third bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
House bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St. Ouen, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison N
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

La Fontaine is a wonderful holiday home. It had everything we needed, extremely comfortable, clean & spacious, (we were 4 adults & 1 child).
The location is excellent, parking for 3 cars, or the bus stops are only a short walk away. We walked to the beach most of the time as there is a lovely walkway via the fields next to the road.
I would like to thank Charmaine for all her help & kindness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Fontaine, and I hope you all had a wonderful day at your Sons wedding. Maybe I will see you all again one day.
Kindest regards
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N000000
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely property, well laid out and prepared, very clean.
Convenient for a lovely beach, very helpful owner

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at La Fontaine. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Maybe we will see you again one day.
Regards Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ticks all the boxes - very clean, very well equipped and a great location :-)”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

La Fontaine was a great house to stay in, it was very clean and probably the best equipped we have ever stayed in (it even had beach towels to use if you didn't have your own).
The location was also great as it was off the main road which made it very peaceful.
We will hopefully be back for a longer stay in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and I look forward to maybe meeting you all again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Jersey and look forward to maybe seeing you all again one day. Thanks once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
micas204
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant! clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A well appointed 3 storey house with all amenities. Clean and comfortable; everything you need for a welcome break. We had a lovely stay and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Very early morning cockerel!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you all again.
Kind regards
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing