We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for Duxford”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sawston, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Celia H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ideal for Duxford”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Picked this because it's close to IWM Duxford and it didn't disappoint, we had no problems with travelling to the site for the Battle of Britain Airshow. The photos do not do justice to how spacious and well equipped this bungalow is. There was also a generous selection of tea/coffee/biscuits & jams plus a fresh loaf, butter, eggs and milk. We had a very comfortable two night stay - not long enough to enjoy the very pleasant patio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Hi Celia. Many thanks for your kind review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenkatslo...
Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Sawston”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this perfect kept one bedroom bungalow. Bright and very clean. You can walk to the pubs in the center of Sawston. Also a good base to visit Cambridge. There is a little patio behind the bungoalow where you can sit. We had a good time and we can recommand this bungalow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi Jenny. Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Sawston. Thanks again Steve and Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon O
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Immaculate bungalow with great hosts. Good location with easy access to Cambridge. Very high standard with everything you need and an extremely comfy bed. Overall a brilliant place to stay and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Many thanks. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 81
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing