We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Larch Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Larch Loft
A peek into the hallway
We have been awarded for the 6th year running - 4Stars Gold Award from Visit England
You could go fishing
Fully equipped kitchen
the staircase upto the first floor
The bedroom - as a king size double - can also be a twin
Gorgeous matching bedside lamps and antiquefurniture
Books & maps to read and share
toiletries as standard in the bathroom
Clean and bright bathroom
a quiet place to sit
The patio garden - exclusively for your use
A home made welcome
Happy New Year from your Larch loft Hosts
Visit Britain Gold Award 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chilbolton, Stockbridge, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie K
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a great place this is. Really friendly welcome. The accommodation is like home from home. Very well equipped kitchen including full sized dishwasher and a washing machine.

All very clean and every little detail has been thought about, including a torch for walking at night.

Only stayed two nights but one of the best places we have stayed in the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Dear Debbie thanks so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and i look forward to welcoming you back for a longer visit in th future, cant promise the same perfect weather though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emjim25
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation is perfect. Absolutely spotless throughout and big comfy bed. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could need and we enjoyed our homemade bread and chocolate brownies!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Dear Emma Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you both and your new baby and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P M
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely place for 1/2 people. Very nicely furnished and we equipped. Very quiet. Lovely village. Highly recommended. Hoping to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Larch Loft”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this immaculate and interesting holiday cottage. There was a welcome hamper of bread, butter, milk, lemon drizzle cake and eggs. The room upstairs is very spacious indeed. Chilbolton is an attractive village with lots of thatched cottages and a lovely open "Cow Common", with the River Test running through it. We enjoyed visits to Winchester, Sandham Memorial Chapel (for the amazing Stanley Spencer murals), Stockbridge, Romsey, Hinton Ampner NT property and lots of pubs. The walks along the clear water of the Rivers Test and Itchen are beautiful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location, excellent accommodation - highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The property is in the village of Chilbolton,which though it is in easy access of main highways offers a truly rural environment. Larch Loft is in the grounds of the owners Emma & Richard and offers parking adjacent to the property. The accommodation provided is to a high standard for both facilities and comfort. My wife and I met Emma who made us feel welcome - a pack of food items were provided which was a nice treat at the start of our vocation and a testament to Emma's culinary prowess! On our week's break we wanted to visit a number of places in the area and found this location ideal for our trips to Winchester, Salisbury, Chawton (Jane Austin Museum) and Stonehenge. By car the journeys were relatively short and in the case of Winchester and Salisbury were backed up by excellent Park & Ride facilities. We were restricted by time (may be a second stay is needed?) to making brief visits to the immediate neighbouring locations, but there is a lot to take in-Stockbridge and Wherwell are well worth visiting. Chilbolton itself has much to offer particularly for those interested in walking and fishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Liked least: My wife telling me in th morning to get out of bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing