We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little cafe”
Review of MoonRings Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MoonRings Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Dailly
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Great food and very helpful and friendly manager. She even gave us free samples of a local Scottish drink to try. Hot homecooked style good. Great place to meet the locals. Lovely for families

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Priyanka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Local cafe for the village. Cheap and cheerful.
Friendly locals, cheap snacks. Not posh, but good value.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank aland1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We had coffee and lunch here on two visits - we usually call in when we are in the area.

The cafe has a homely feel and service was good. Sliced sausage in a roll is recommended!

With relatively little local competition, the cafe nevertheless delivers well and is worth visiting.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank OrienteerfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This is a lovely little cafe, friendly and comfortable. After a longish walk in mixed March weather, it was lovely to get into the warmth and sit down. Soup was the order of the day, and it was amazing - a huge bowl of chicken broth. But what amazed me was the price - £3 for the soup, bread, and a mug of tea. I will be back:-)

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Went in here with my mum for breakfast and both really enjoyed it.waitress/cook was very nice and polite and food was good.the only thing I could fault was it was a little chilly.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank hungryscotsman1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MoonRings Cafe also viewed

Girvan, South Ayrshire
 
Kirkoswald, South Ayrshire

Been to MoonRings Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing