We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Staycation”

Loughcrew Megalithic Centre
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Oldcastle
Price range: USD 2 - USD 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Myself and my partner stayed two nights here in a yurt. We absolutely loved it, everything from the lovely helpful staff to the cosy, beautifully decorated yurt with a very comfortable bed.We completely chilled out. The toilet areas were always spotless and the coffee and cakes were delicious as was the icecream. Beautiful morning sunrises up on the hill, and starry moonlight nights. We can't wait to return.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank N3761DEjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in July , had a nice walk up to the chairs with lovely 360 views for miles while up there . Owners of site very friendly and helpful and never too far away if anything is needed . Looks like a nice Glamping area too with yurts but we didn’t go inside that part . Playground for smaller kids and a lovely coffee shop on site .

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank triciaw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

We really enjoyed our three night stay in a yurt in Loughcrew. Our seven year old loved the yurt, the playground and having a bbq right outside the front door. The yurt is very clean and warm, firewood is provided, I would recommend bringing some charcoal for the bbq. Sarah and Niall were very welcoming and were very accommodating when I asked about charging our electric car - not needed in the end as there is a fast charging point in Kells - about 20km away. On a rainy day the games room was great. The walk up to Cairn T is wonderful, the views are spectacular on a clear day. The toilets and showers are very clean, are checked regularly and there is plenty of hand sanitizer everywhere and reminders to maintain social distancing. The cafe was lovely with delicious ice cream and great staff!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank clarecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Its by far one of our most favourite places to get food, the staff are always very polite and friendly, the coffee, food and desserts are always very nice and its a great price for what you get

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Seeryj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

My partner and I visit here quite regularly, it’s been perfect every time! The coffee is always lovely and the food too! The staff are so friendly and polite. I would highly recommend this place

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Donnamcmahon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loughcrew Megalithic Centre also viewed

Oldcastle, County Meath
Oldcastle, County Meath
 
Oldcastle, County Meath
Carnaross, County Meath
 

Been to Loughcrew Megalithic Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.