We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of The Swan Inn

The Swan Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Noss Mayo
Price range: USD 7 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Swan Inn is a family run pub offering great beers and simple, fresh food with an emphasis on seafood. We offer a relaxed environment overlooking the Yealm estuary. We cater for everyone, young to old, locals to holidaymakers. We have seating inside and outside and also on the lower terrace next to Pope's Quay. Please call us for any further information that you may require.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We had a super meal, with a excellent service. Would recommend.
It was just a shame about the huge van parked outside the window, which took away the beautiful view. A few planters outside would solve this problem

Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Owner at The Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are really sorry about the van that blocked the view and taking steps to prevent this from happening again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We vist the area fairly regularly. Great to see this pub open under new management. Lovely little local pub, warm and welcoming. Its Dog friendly, has games for children, outside setting area and has a real fire. Staff were friendly and helpful. A limited menu when we went but I had the Regatta burger which was really lovely, good pub food. We had a wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Trusty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Owner at The Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are really pleased that you had a wonderful evening with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

A shortened menu that should have been great. Good fried fish but let down by cheap coleslaw and a chopped iceberg salad. Decent burger but again that tasteless coleslaw accompanied it. A short menu means don't hope for a home cooked dessert.....ice creams or don't bother. Looks good, nice beers and dog friendly but a let down.

Thank pennyp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

If there is a problem with your food, don't bother complaining just don't pay. They will imply your lying and you want money off. Would of been fine if they had given me hot food, would of paid happily.
I have just come out of working in hospitality and I know all the tricks but if food is cold, the food is cold. Won't come here again.

1  Thank Chloe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Owner at The Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hi Chloe T, I assume you are related to Caroline T who is the only person in the last 6 weeks to complain that their food was cold and left a review on the 16th of August. If that is the case then you are just as dishonest. You have never stepped a foot inside our pub as it was your elderly grandmother, mother, father and brother that were here that day and not you. You can not leave reviews for places you have not been just because you are upset with my response to your mother. Shame on you. I have reported this review as being fake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely Pub, very friendly and welcoming. Tasty food at reasonable prices. Rib eye steak to die for!! Good range of beers.
Fabulous views too. Highly recommended.

Thank JayneWoroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at The Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for the great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us.

Kind Regards

James & Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Swan Inn also viewed

Newton Ferrers, Devon
 
Newton Ferrers, Devon
 

Been to The Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing