We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Noss Mayo, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

F8045KZmi...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at Priors Hill. The property is large, well maintained, has lots of room to relax and enjoy the wonderful view of the water. Noss Mayo is a lovely village - good places to eat (the Ship Inn is superb), great walks and very friendly. Look forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj S
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 23 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We had an amazing Easter holiday in Prioirs Hill with family friends and enjoyed thoroughly . The living room and Kitchen are stunning with a wonderful river view. The large back garden was perfect for a Easter Egg hunt. Nearby facilities we enjoyed was a tennis court and good Pub restaurant.
The property is 15 minutes drive from Mothecombe beech.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2019
Thanks Dhiraj.
Please do come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CB772015
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house with fabulous views in a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a family new year stay in wonderful Noss Mayo. 6 adults & a baby. House was fabulous with everything we needed & lots of room. The open plan kitchen, lounge & dining room with great views over the river was a perfect sociable space. Walks & great pubs nearby. Taxi to Plymouth is also a great day out. We would book this house again for future family gatherings.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2019
Thanks Carole - you would be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
156ginah
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just returned from the lovely Priors Hilll in Noss Mayo , The views from all rooms are to die for with spectacular scenery all around.
The open plan well equipped kitchen was a pleasure to cook in with plenty of room for us all to sit round the big dining room table . The beds were big and comfy and the showers were super .
The owners have though of everything with plenty of reading matter , games etc . We picked out a couple of lovey walks starting in Noss Mayo so not having to drive everyday .
The Ship inn which is within walking distance serves some excellent food with a couple of vegan choices on the menu , which pleasd one of our family .
Although we had a home shopping delivery we still tried the local butcher who’s meat was very good .

The booking process with Rest Assured was easy and the house very clean on our arrival with the cake and milk left for us was a nice touch.

This truly is a lovely tasteful home in a stunning location in beautiful south Devon and thank you to the owners for sharing your wonderful house .

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thanks so much Gina.
When you are back in the South Hams do get in touch - it would be a pleasure to have you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D
Urmston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High quality with beautiful views”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have not long returned from a fabulous couple of weeks in rural Noss Mayo. We were not disappointed with this great property which was extremely spacious open plan living upstairs with mesmerising views over the estuary. The rooms were hotel standard throughout with huge comfy beds. We went as a family and found it child friendly for our 14 month old with high chairs and stair gates available and know this is perfect for whatever age. The weather was excellent and found every beach we went to very good especially Bantham. Also the local pub is a must with sumptuous food.
It is rural so it does take 20 minutes to the nearest major road but we were happy with this for our break away from it all. Thanks to the owners for a high class property with everything needed available.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thanks so much Matt. It was a pleasure to host you and we would welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.