We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rachel H

Fantastic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2022via mobile
Only great things to say about our stay here. Our room was spacious and had everything we could need, bed was super comfy and clean. Over our three nights here everyone we came across was friendly and incredibly helpful, even hung my washing for me on the balcony when I had to leave!! Happy to provide anything we asked for and always going that extra mile. I want to return for another holiday, purely to stay here again and recommend to anyone, excellent quiet spot between Lismore and Ballina.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
13.7 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
14.0 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front desk
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
14.3 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen room, downstairs
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
11.8 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
11.9 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.3 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free parking
Spa
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
13.6 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free parking
Pool
Pool & Spa
Contact accommodation for availability.
27.3 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.0 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wollongbar
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
37
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three nights enjoyable stay quiet location tavern lismore motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2022

Travelling for business, wanted accommodation away from main highway.
Warm welcome, super clean room, and quiet.
Short walk to local tavern for meals, also small shopping area with IGA etc. next to tavern.
Will stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hobie_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Very quiet set in lovely gardens with garden courtyards for most if not all units. Clean, reliable fast internet, very friendly staff, essential amenities short walk. Very efficient and quiet refrigerator and freezer. Efficient and quiet air conditioning. Good smart TV. Very pleasant for a long business stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We wanted accommodation central to Byron, Ballina, Lismore and by chance came across this hidden gem central to all.
Stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed.
Been road tripping for the last 3 weeks and this was by far the best appointed accommodation we have had.
Walking distance to cafes and pub.
Great staff.
Spacious room in beautifully maintained garden setting.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gagars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Thank you for having such lovely rooms, the timber floor boards are beautiful your gardens are so well kept. Our room was so clean and tidy, The staff are very pleasant. When we come to visit our daughter this will be our choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank MareeDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Stopped over for a night whilst travelling along the coast with my wife.

The check in was very easy, quick and the bloke was super polite and helpful. The best customer service I have ever received from a check in. Well above that of a 5 star hotel.

The rooms are spacious and clean. No bad smells, bathroom is nice and they use organic soaps and shampoos.

The mini fridge is well stocked and the prices are actually cheap. Very nice.

You get you only little out door area covered by a hedge for privacy, with a table and two chairs.

I'm very happy and believe this place is worth every dollar.

Very happy.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lukemM8254IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews