We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gregory M
Hervey Bay, Australia

Classy rural accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 July 2021via mobile
Very quiet set in lovely gardens with garden courtyards for most if not all units. Clean, reliable fast internet, very friendly staff, essential amenities short walk. Very efficient and quiet refrigerator and freezer. Efficient and quiet air conditioning. Good smart TV. Very pleasant for a long business stay.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Motel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
3.4 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.8 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
13.7 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
14.0 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front desk
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
14.3 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
11.9 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.3 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free parking
Spa
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
13.6 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free parking
Pool
Pool & Spa
Contact accommodation for availability.
27.3 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.0 km from The Arabella North Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wollongbar
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
37
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three nights enjoyable stay quiet location tavern lismore motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We wanted accommodation central to Byron, Ballina, Lismore and by chance came across this hidden gem central to all.
Stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed.
Been road tripping for the last 3 weeks and this was by far the best appointed accommodation we have had.
Walking distance to cafes and pub.
Great staff.
Spacious room in beautifully maintained garden setting.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gagars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Thank you for having such lovely rooms, the timber floor boards are beautiful your gardens are so well kept. Our room was so clean and tidy, The staff are very pleasant. When we come to visit our daughter this will be our choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank MareeDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Stopped over for a night whilst travelling along the coast with my wife.

The check in was very easy, quick and the bloke was super polite and helpful. The best customer service I have ever received from a check in. Well above that of a 5 star hotel.

The rooms are spacious and clean. No bad smells, bathroom is nice and they use organic soaps and shampoos.

The mini fridge is well stocked and the prices are actually cheap. Very nice.

You get you only little out door area covered by a hedge for privacy, with a table and two chairs.

I'm very happy and believe this place is worth every dollar.

Very happy.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lukemM8254IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Personable owners & a great location. A well appointed place to stay. Clean & spacious rooms. Nice pool area & BBQ available for guest use. Short walk to café, tavern & groceries. We stayed as a small family group with connecting rooms & it was perfect for our needs. Highly recommened & topped off by the owners' lovely dog 😊

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We stayed here for one night on our trip down the east coast. The service was great, very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location is perfect. Close to the pub for a meal and some shops. Not far from Alstonville and the Bruxner Highway but absolutely no traffic or any other noise. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room tip: We stayed towards the rear of the property and it was great.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews