We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Optometrist”
other travellers have booked this property
All the amenities!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All the amenities!
Snow day! Front entry to coziness awaits
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
All the amenities!
Snow day!
Front entry to coziness awaits
BIG yard
Mud room
Famiy room
50 inch smart TV
Bistro table
Fire! (Don't worry, it's gas)
Stonewall
Kitchen
Kitchen appliances
Coffee nook
Spices, cutting board,microwave, oh my!
Bathroom
Sunrise Bedroom
Electric fireplace
Smart TV
Bear's Den bedroom
Futon
SmartTV and fireplace
Views of the pines
Hot tub
Hot tub in the snow
Outdoor eating area
Plenty of seating
Even more seating
Plenty of parking!
.6 miles down the street!!
Emerald Bay
Tahoe Keys
Tahoe Mountains
Sunset Dinner Cruise .6 miles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Optometrist”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was perfect. The hosts, the house, the cute town, the restaurants...all perfect. It was our 50th anniversary and it couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Same”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place! We had such a wonderful time. Our hostess was so accommodating and quick to get back to us with every question. Thanks Lisa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT CABIN FOR A WINDER WONDERLAND VACATION”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bear Cabin Inn and it was simply perfect. The cabin was clean and comfy. The atmosphere is just lovely. Huge yard that is fenced-how great is that?? Lisa and her husband provided so many amenities, plenty of fluffy bath towels, soap, shampoo, coffee, sugar, extra blankets etc. I cannot say enough great things about this beautiful place. Communication is great with the owners-if you have any questions.

We loved it !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly and walking distance to restaurants.
Liked least: The futon upstairs was a little thin.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnelAnder...
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing White Christmas!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a friend visiting from South Africa - his biggest wish was to see snow. Nature provided snow and Lisa provided the perfect environment to enjoy it in comfort and luxury. The cabin is clean, comfortable, warm and fully equipped with anything we needed and more! We especially appreciated the coffee maker and crock-pot , nothing like coming back to a fire place (the cabin was warm when we checked in at 10pm after driving for almost 10hours!!) and hot home made soup after a day in the snow!
Lisa is the perfect host - she not only responded quickly to any messages, but even made sure we were OK when we checked in super late after some crazy weather driving.
One of the best vacations my family ever had - we will go back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fully equipped kitchen and fire-place
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing