We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
24
16
16
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
16
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street casino hotels heater tahoe coffeemaker onsite lake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I have been coming to the Apex Inn for the past three years and will continue to do so for years to come.
The Inn is consistently clean, fresh and wonderfully located. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are off the main street and quiet . The is plenty of onsite parking.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yosefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Last-minute overnighter, & our favorite local resort on the lake was booked. Had seen this place when staying at nearby campground so thought we'd give it a try, They had availability; a little pricey but we booked it. It's a small place, maybe 12-15 rooms. Staff was friendly. At check-in was told they don't offer AAA or AARP discounts (or ANY type of discount) on room rates. We were given possibly the smallest room we have ever stayed in anywhere. If we'd had a full-sized suitcase there wouldn't have been any place to put it. Microwave & refrigerator in room-pretty standard for this area, most all of the non-casino hotels provide them. Coffeemaker--but with only enough coffee for 1 small pot & condiments for 1 cup of coffee. Bathroom amenities were pretty cheap-shampoo & lotions in pouches so instead of being able to take the unused portions with us, we had to toss them. What a waste. Towels were a little thin. Bed was adequate, but barely enough space on either side to walk. Room furnishings were a little rundown, but it appears that they've tried to fix the place up by painting & updating window coverings. Air conditioner was extremely noisy, with some type of rattle to it. Could use a little more attention to details when cleaning the room. They do not offer any type of continental breakfast or free coffee in the lobby. There is a cafe down the street for which they offer a 10% off coupon. This will almost cover the cost of your tax if you eat there; we did not.Upscale restaurant serving dinner located next door. Pizza parlor located across the street. If you're looking for a place that's walking distance to everything, this is not it. You have to drive to get to any shopping. If you're looking for something near the lake, this is not it. One of my pet peeves is hotels that charge you up the nose & then skimp on amenities. Consumers like to feel they've received equal value for what they paid. Considering that we paid just over $200 for 1 night (grossly overcharged considering the lake is nowhere nearby), I would say that it wasn't worth the cost, and we will probably look elsewhere in the future.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Joann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The rooms had 2 single beds and you had a key to the adjoining next door accommodation which you could access from your room - ideal if you had young children with you. Our room was warm, very clean and everything was in order - the shower was most welcome. The Manager was very pleasant and advised us to visit Ernie's Coffee shop - nearby, for breakfast - we were provided with a card which gave us a discount at Ernie's. The cost was very good and for us proved to be the best buy of our tour around 5 states in the USA.

Room tip: No recommendations - our two rooms were both excellent
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaxonianPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Made a reservation for work trip for 3 rooms and got snowed out and the roads were closed - we tried to change the dates and they charged us FULL price for that stay along with forcing us to make another reservation (which we were charged for as well) while waiting for the manager to come back from vacation. Long story short, we paid over $750 for two rooms/two nights for a really run down not so nice place - this place doesn't care about customers, only taking their money.

Room tip: Stay ANYWHERE else-this place sucks for the price!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regalpacific2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

When we go skiing in Tahoe, we don't spend much time in the hotel. The Apex Inn provided a decent stay, but it is by no means fancy. Typical motel, off of 50, just before the Y. The hotel is conveniently located, however, to grocery stores and restaurants. Drive to Heavenly is 10 minutes without traffic.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rony_bonbony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews