We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary (40)”
other travellers have booked this property
Wooded setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wooded setting
Deck to wooded view Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Wooded setting
Deck to wooded view
Exterior
Winter snow
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
483gerald...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary (40)”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the second time we have rented this property. Owner made upgrades between our visits and the chalet looks great. The chalet offers mountain landscape views and mountain trails are just steps away. The chalet is minutes to the tourist activities in South Lake Tahoe.
We highly recommend this property and plan to visit again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobes4
Manteca, California
1 review
“Easy going and quiet”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed our time at your cabin! Location is good, you could walk to town but we chose to drive. Cabin is well stocked. We didn't need a thing. Communication with the owner we fast and easy. Care takers are right below you but we never heard them or seen
them. This isn't a fancy place but its clean and quiet. I intend to go back next year or maybe for the holidays. Hot Tube was great, looking at the stars and sipping on a cold one!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin & hope to have you again. We are making a few more upgrades this spring so come back & visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michell H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice property, poor management”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We emailed the owners, concerned that it appeared that our reservation did not appear on Tripadvisor even though we were charged for the rental. The owners reassured me that everything was fine and that we had the property reserved in their system. I also emailed about other logistical questions (check in time, check out time, etc) because we could not find them anywhere on the Tripadvisor website and wanted to plan our trip. Two days before our reservation, we received more logistical information about the keys and where to park. I was a bit suspicious at this point because of the lack of information we would have received if I had not contacted the owners with my questions.

We arrived after the standard check in time on the first day of our reservation. My worst fear was confirmed and as we entered the rental ready to relax after a long drive, the caretaker comes up to us seemingly very confused. He had no idea that we would be staying the weekend. We were forced to leave and come back two hours later after the property was hurriedly readied.

One of our friends drove a total of 8 hours to be with us. Another one of us was sick. We were all in the car for several hours. All we wanted to do was relax and enjoy our vacation. We wanted the cleaning to be done though, so we left. We went to Safeway to pick up some things. Then it started snowing really hard. We drove around a little and ultimately waited in the car for 1.5 hours just longing to relax in our vacation rental. This was not a great way to start our vacation.

When I emailed the owners about this. They offered us extended check out time (which was already offered to us before all of this happened). We negotiated and eventually they offered us $17 for our troubles after asking repeatedly for some money back since we paid a total of $473 for two nights and we had felt really inconvenienced. We don't make a lot of money and we saved up/took time off for this trip and we felt like this rental wasn't worth the trouble and our money at all. We really felt for the owners since they seemed to be on some kind of foreign medical leave. But we also really felt that the whole ordeal and property was unprofessionally managed.

Other than that, the caretaker was great. He apologized to use profusely and got our rental ready in in record time. We helped start our fire too. The property is well stocked with kitchen items. The beds hurt our backs. Some of us opted to sleep on the couches rather than the beds since the couches were softer.

Compared to the other reviews for this property, it seems like this was a fluke incident. We really wanted to like this place, but in reality, we wouldn't bother renting from these owners again. There are a lot of other better managed properties at comparable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: On site caretaker, hot tub, location
Liked least: Management
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Sometimes no matter what one does a person will not be happy. We go out of our way to take care of our guests and any ligitmate comcerns. We'll just let all of the other reviews from our guests for all of our properties speak as our response.
Best wishes! Steve & Angel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcravalho
1 review
“Great cabin in great location for a great price.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely experience. The cabin is cute and stocked with anything you could need. It's just minutes from Stateline. The only drawback was finding out the care takers were in the downstairs unit and having to be constantly mindful of the noise level.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianlees...
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Perfect Peaceful Place”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This location packs a punch with multiple facets making it a true gem. It is close to everything, stocked with all the things you might need (pizza cutter: recommend take-away from Basecamp Pizza Co.), and can fit a ton of people comfortably with their own private corner (two sets of grandparents, and our family including a two-year-old), while all in one cozy cabin with lots of table and counter space. You feel as though you are at a secluded retreat, even though neighbors are close, as they are behind the building, while the front looks over a vast forested yard. Some furnishings have nostalgic charm and there is only one bathroom, but these are not detractions. Rent this place and you will have a great time, the owner was especially helpful!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing