We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, deceitful management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Of all the places in the world I've never experienced such deceiful management. I can don't mind staying in cheap or dirty hotels, but when management lies, thats where I draw the line. Just stayed there recently, had three girls in the room with a king bed, the policy is 15 dollars per night extra for one person, which we knew, and were happy and willing to pay. Bindu working at the front desk tried to get us to sign a paper that said she would charge us 100 dollars extra for this person. She made it seem like we were signing something for 15 dollars for the extra charge. We are reporting this incident to Days Inn, it's cometely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinchic3319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2011

Awesome time.

The Hotel is good value for money, and at the same price I would definitely stay again, and recommend to others.

Reasonably priced rooms with everything you need.
Comfortable bed, Heat/Cool, TV, Coffee Maker, Free Conti. breakfast, hot tub all year, pool in the summer

The rooms are basic but the bed was comfortable, and the bedding was clean, the carpet was a little grubby in the entry to the room but that is to be expected with people tracking snow etc in.
My only complaints would be the pillows were not too comfortable I would take my own next time as I am fussy about my pillows, and there was a light outside the room that shone in over the curtain, it didnt bother me but my Girl didnt like that.

Close to everything, there is food/drink within walking distance.

Front Desk Staff were friendly and helpful.

Previous two visits I stayed at Best Tahoe West. I would now choose the Days Inn over the BTW if the price were equal.

For the price I paid, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeFlyFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

First when we called to make the reservations, the gentleman was so helpful with directions, etc.... then when we arrived we were welcomed so graciously. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this place and the rooms are a comfortable size. We stayed in one of their ' jacuzzi tub rooms". What a wonderful treat, for just a little bit more. We slept well and then went to the lobby for a nice continental breakfast. Enough to start the day! Cereal , toast , juice, even a sweet roll if wanted. we would not hesitate to stay here again. The grounds are well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BOUND4ITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

CLEAN!!
Friendly desk staff!
Minor tick on weak coffee but go to RUDE BROs for coffee or make it in your room.
CLEAN!! Did we say CLEAN!!
Have stayed here 8 times in the 2009/2010 and keep coming back - because it is CLEAN and REASONABLY priced!!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
Thank murphy5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

During a recent day trip to So. lake Tahoe, both my parents were rushed to the local emergency room due to health problems. We found this Days Inn through Travelocity and checked in, since both parents were admitted to the hospital. When we checked in, we told the motel manager, Ginger, why we were here. We had only booked 1 night with Travelocity, but we needed to stay longer. Ginger held rooms for us as we needed them and even gave us a better rate than what we originally got through Travelocity. The care and concern for our stranded situation was such a comfort and all the nice little things like extra toothpaste, making a pot of coffee on off hours, last minute plan changes on our part all added up to some very grateful guests. I was in the office most mornings and had the opportunity to observe Ginger greet many other guests and do nice little things for them as well. If you want to stay somewhere that is affordable, clean, and has a hometown feel, book a reservation with the Days Inn in beautiful South Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatsPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#59 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
539 reviews
0.1 km away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#76 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
58 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#55 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#42 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
19 reviews
2.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
264 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $75 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing