We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and authentic holiday destination!”

Liquid Dive Adventures
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Tofo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tofo's newest dive centre: Liquid Dive Adventures has moved to an awesome location on Tofo beach. We have on site beach accommodation, vegetarian restaurant, ocean safaris, kayak trips, yoga, fitness and of course the best DIVING in Tofo:-)
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We travelled to Tofo with two my friends and stayed with Liquid Dive Adventures. Tofo itself is amazing, relaxed and authentic place to stay. I would have hoped to stay there even longer than that five days we were able to spend.

Liquid accomodation is great - all lodges are working great, functional and extra credits for right sized bed for a normal height European that doesn't usually find suitable beds to sleep in Africa. The diving, ocean safari and other activities (highly recommend kayaking) were very well organized and a lot of fun. I would recommend bot the lodge and activities to anyone!

Thank 787jukkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiquidDive, Owner at Liquid Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm very pleased the beds were comfortable for you: we got them shipped from Finland!! :)

So glad you enjoyed the kayaking and our other activities! Come back and spend more time with us next time!

All the best
Satu, Jari and the Liquid Dive Family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vegetarian restaurant"
in 12 reviews
"open water"
in 11 reviews
"delicious food"
in 5 reviews
"knowledgeable instructors"
in 2 reviews
"hard working"
in 2 reviews
"super friendly"
in 2 reviews
"each morning"
in 2 reviews
"my spouse"
in 2 reviews
"nice restaurant"
in 4 reviews
"won t"
in 3 reviews
"ocean safari"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"personal attention"
in 2 reviews
"another reason"
in 2 reviews
"incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"feel welcome"
in 3 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 10 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Obviously that's my opinion.
Liquid Dive Adventure s is more than a dive centre.
The newly located centre is positioned in prime position from the centre of town.

Everyone at Liquid has worked so hard to create a relaxed and welcoming environment.

The dive section is run by highly professional instructors. You have a feeling of confidence, calmness and safety as you start the day off to one of the many reefs.

But there is more. Liquid also has a number of newly built air conditioned bedrooms available at a fair price. Situated a very steps away from the beautiful beach or the option to swim in the large pool.

As stated before, the centre is not just a dive centre but has a great vegetarian restaurant, a large courtyard to chill sip a cocktail, beer or wine. Plus a yoga area.

I wish all at Liquid luck for the future and will certainly be back in the not too distant future.

Many thanks
Alun

Thank alunlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiquidDive, Owner at Liquid Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We love your opinion Alun! Thank you so much for these amazing words. You are a true Liquid Family member.

We can't wait to have you back in Tofo and with us.

The 2M and cocktails will be waiting for you!

Love Satu, Jari and the Liquid Dive Family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Spent most of our time chilling in this lovely oasis. Great food, great vibes and great people. Will be back again

Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiquidDive, Owner at Liquid Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks so much for the review: glad you had such a relaxing time. We agree, it's a great way to escape the business of Tofo! :)

Come and see us again!

All the best
Satu, Jari and the Liquid Dive Family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at liquid in March for a few days and had such a brilliant time - Liquid is a lovely place to stay whether you’re diving or not. The friendliest staff, delicious vegetarian food (leave your preconceptions behind!) and views to die for from the rooms make this a perfect little haven. I did my Discover Scuba course whilst I was there and loved every moment. I felt safe the whole time and the actual dive was magical (the launch and landing from the beach are also a lot of fun!!). They’ll give you plenty of recommendations too for how to make the most of your time in the area which we found super helpful (definitely visit Green Turtle for delicious food). Definitely check this place out whilst you’re in Tofo, you won’t regret it.

Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiquidDive, Owner at Liquid Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Sam!!! We loved having you here! Thank you so much for writing this lovely review!

We will have to have you back here to do your Open Water! Nadia and Tony were sooo impressed: you're a natural!

See you again soon we hope!

Big hug Satu, Jari and the Liquid Dive Family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Thank you for a fantastic trip Liquid Dive. Brilliant accommodation, awesome diving and yummy food! What more could you want?

Thank hughmcphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiquidDive, Owner at Liquid Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks Hugh! So glad you liked it! We love the yummy food (our waistlines don't!!!).

What more could we want? We'd love you to come back!

See you next time!!
Love Satu, Jari and the Liquid Dive Family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liquid Dive Adventures also viewed

Tofo, Inhambane Province
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 
Tofo, Inhambane Province
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 

Been to Liquid Dive Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing