We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great “bunny” chow”
Review of Gujus Sunset Bar

Gujus Sunset Bar
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Tofo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 5
Description: Welcome to Guju's Beach Bar! One of the hottest new spots in Tofo. Come and enjoy some amazing Indian Food, Refreshing Cocktails, Great vibe and the best of view of the sunset in Tofo. We take pride in offering you great service,amazing food and an unforgettable experience.Look forward to seeing you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Guju's Beach Bar! One of the hottest new spots in Tofo. Come and enjoy some amazing Indian Food, Refreshing Cocktails, Great vibe and the best of view of the sunset in Tofo. We take pride in offering you great service,amazing food and an unforgettable experience.Look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Great friendly service, meal was fantastic. Highly recommended. Get a coco bingo while you’re there.

Thank MrChaseJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain D, Owner at Gujus Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Chase,

Thanks for your review! We are super happy that you enjoyed your food/ bunny chow and hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018

The food was good and the staff was very friendly. They seemed a bit taken back and unprepared for the number of customer's that they had the evening we went, but nonetheless they handled it well. The view of the sunset from Guju's really is gorgeous.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradleyblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain D, Owner at Gujus Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Brad,

Thank you so much for review!
We appreciate the feedback and will try our best to improve on those things asap!

We hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My wife and I are from New York and are of Pakistani and Indian descent. Finding Indian food in Tofo piqued our interest and we had to give it a try especially with all the great reviews. The food was amazing!! The Chicken Tikka paratha roll, Chicken Jafrezi and mint lemonade were legit. We were in Tofo for 10 days and ended up going to the restaurant 4 times! We made it a point to try various items on the menu and the owner was nice enough to cook us lobster meals on request which were incredible. Highly, highly recommend!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FayazJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain D, Owner at Gujus Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Fayaz.

Thank you so much for visiting us at GUJUS. It was a pleasure to host you both and we are so glad that our food was up to Pakistani/ Indian standards! Please come visit us again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

The chicken tikka masala was amazing, on top of that the surrindings being next to the swamp are really great.

Thank Frederik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain D, Owner at Gujus Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Frederik,

Thank you so much for trying our food and visiting us at GUJUS.

We are glad you enjoyed our food and atmosphere and hope that you come visit us again soon

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Good food, nice staff and the sound of the frogs from the nearby swamp gives the place something special. It's just a short walk from the market. Don't miss it.

Thank ideweijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussain D, Owner at Gujus Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at GUJUs and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gujus Sunset Bar also viewed

Tofo, Inhambane Province
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 
Tofo, Inhambane Province
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 

Been to Gujus Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing