We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
AU$168
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
324
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool two bedroom villa local market northern bali nearby waterfall wayan shore sea paradise excursions batur driver honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2023

This is a small resort villa that was amazing. We loved that the villa had private pools, since that's the only way my parents will get into the pool. My dad had some dietary issues and they went out of their way to look for brown rice and make it for him. My mom felt comfortable enough that she was able to wander around the resort without a care. The beach was steps away. We interacted with all the staff like family. We had dinner at different resorts every evening and we're always comparing it Aloka Bahari and the other resorts almost always were lacking in flavors. Also, the massage that were available were wonderful!! We can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023

We recently stayed at this #homestay in the Ubud area of #Bali which included bed & breakfast. Breakfast🥞🥪🍳☕ was so yum🤤

We loved our breakfast conversations with the host & also met other guests staying here.

Room tip: highly recommended
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunnyash_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023

We stayed here for our honeymoon,Wayan and budi our hosts were absolutely wonderful all the meals freshly cooked from produce on the day from the local market, they organised a driver Kadek to take us out Wayan organised flowers and a photo shoot, the villa was immaculate, the pool splendid the staff were all local lovely people the villa was 20 metres from the sea set in lovely maintained gardens with coconut trees we are going to book next year for our first anniversary we certainly made wonderful memories with these wonderful people, I can only think this is the nearest to paradise well done to you all

Room tip: Have no expectations you will be pleasantly surprised amazed
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guide03559127513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I Ketut Budiana, Owner at Aloka Bahari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2023

Dear Anna and John,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us wonderful review. We are very happy to having you both to stay on your honeymoon with us, we did many fun with you. Our main goal is to make our guest happy and has beautiful memory during their stay with us.

I hope we will see you soon

Many hug
Wayan,Budi and staffs team Aloka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2023

This place is beautiful, we stayed over Nyepi for three nights in a two bedroom villa with a private pool. It was beautiful, the staff are all so nice.
Best place we've stayed in Bali as of yet.
There's a mosque just ears shot away so you do hear this in the morning but it's not to loud.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Odyssey34574823945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2023 via mobile

Great stress free getaway
Wish we had spent more time there
Clean spacious rooms and grounds
Lovely restaurant on site
Great snorkeling 25 meters from shore calm waters
Snorkel equipment available
We booked a few excursions directly through resort
And airport transfer
Drivers and guides are from resort and very professional in driving and details competitive or less price than outside offers, prep work and follow up thorough in clean van and courteous staff
City has not recovered from Covid slow down compared to other parts of island so ideal time to go no crowds great price no traffic
I am sure it will get busy with tourists again soon
Nice to have restaurant on site and fridge stalked for purchase wine beer drinks convenient
Nice venue spa, tour to my batur and nearby waterfall, great meals private villa all highlights
Allow for enough days to enjoy, relax and explore

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 29kathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews