We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
265
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool shared living area surrounded by tropical gardens early morning market helpful organising balinese breakfast north coast of bali facilities provided adjoining villa sekumpul waterfall metre pool gracious hosts kitchen area perfect place to relax and unwind enjoyed nights coconut grove reading books
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

It was our first visit to Bali and we made a great choice of the hotel. Villas provide a lot of privacy, with secluded little garden and private swimming pool for each villa. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice and the living room fabulous.
The restaurant and garden on the shore are another attraction, although we still preferred the privacy of the villa. The menu is very good and there is no need to venture outside to have a nice dinner. And try the massage - very relaxing.
The owners and all staff are very friendly and go out of their way to please the guests.
There are just 4 villas with max 4 guest in each villa, so the place is not going to be crowded at any time.
Great time and we will be back hopefully.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Public Relations Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Robert B,
This may have been your first trip to Bali but I am sure that it will not be your last and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.
I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience as it is only with up to date comments from our guests that future travellers feel confident in choosing to stay with us at The Villas Tejakula.
Best wishes,
Wayan, Budi & all the Staff at
The Villas Tejakula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect for relaxing and for empty your brain. Best place i have been so far in Bali. Eat by the water and go back in your villa for a private pool dive after.

The staff there are the sweetest! Wayan and Budy the owners, but also all the rest. One of the girls from the kitchen insisted that i borrowed her scooter, because i wanted some late night chocolate from the city.

The food is great! I havent got a dish there i didnt like, and everything is very tasty. Try the balineese beeakfast (order the day before)

Just outside you can snorkle, borrow the gear from the villas and dive in. We saw multiple collored fish, a porcupine fish and even a sea turtle. Watch out for the current though.

Good to know:

This is not a tourist area, so people dont want to rip you off, they are actually just helpfull when they ask if you need any help.

Walk a bit down by the water and you will find local fishermen, happy to tell their story.

Go to Les Waterfall before lunch and have the chocolate smoothie at Gedes on the way down.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Public Relations Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Patrick S,
It was delightful to read your review as you covered so many of the wonderful things that guests enjoy when staying at The Villas Tejakula.
From our Balinese pancakes, to the incredible snorkeling - you were so lucky to see a sea turtle as not everyone has this experience, but they are definitely out there. The Les Waterfall that is nearby is also another popular short excursion as is the early morning walk to the local market just 15 minutes away. There are also the wonderful Spa treatments and the opportunity to just relax and let your cares drift away.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Wayan, Budi & All the Staff at
The Villas Tejakula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My wife and stayed at The Villa’s as part of our 10th Wedding Anniversary celebrations. We were not disappointed having selected The Villa’s for its tranquil location away from the bustle of the south.

We spent three days and wished we had longer, we enjoyed the local market, the old capital, and a local Dive site.

The accommodation is well presented and private. The food, service and hospitality were amazing. We look forward to returning in the future.

The staff were very sociable and attentive. Gardens very well presented and maintained. The private pool was amazing with cool breeze from the sea.

The drive from the airport was great as you get to take in Bali and head over the Mountain range down into Tejakula.

Would highly recommend, five stars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulascarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Guest Relations Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Lulascarlett,
We were delighted that you chose to celebrate your 10th Wedding Anniversary at The Villas Tejakula and we also wished that you had stayed longer to truly enjoy all that there is to see and do as well as taking the time out to just relax.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
Wayan, Budi and all the Team at
The Villas Tejakula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely stunning location by the sea. Villa managers Budi and Wayan are definitely the best hosts I have ever met.

Amazing service and everyone is so friendly and makes you feel right at home. Thank you so much both for a wonderful time at Villas Tejakula, wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank qianqil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear qianqil2016,
Thank you for doing your review so quickly - we had hardly said farewell and you must have written it in the car as you were travelling towards Kintamani for your wedding photos.
We hope that you have enjoyed wonderful weather conditions and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon and hopefully for a longer stay so we can truly spoil you both.
Best wishes for a happy life together
Wayan, Budi & the Staff at
The Villas Tejakula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The villas are fantastic, equipped with everything you can imagine. The private pool is wonderful and the bedrooms with private bathroom each are spacious and every room is tasteful decorated. Cannot think of anything missing. The hosts as well as the staff are doing everything to make the stay a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curacao2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Curacao2012,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your experience with future travelers. So many guests say that they made their final choice to stay with us after reading our wonderful reviews, but then they forget to write one themselves when they have left.
We enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes and happy traveling,
Wayan, Budi & the staff
The Villas Tejakula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews