We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Meeniyan Hotel

Meeniyan Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Meeniyan
Price range: AU$10 - AU$32
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 29 January 2023

We went there for dinner and the food was quite good. Fresh and tasty as well as generous serves. One small complaint, to the lass with the long hair, please smile at customers and be courteous. Remember us customers keep you in a job!

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonardonegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2022

We just had a Christmas in July event for our club at the Meeniyan Hotel. I don't often write reviews, but I can't leave this one alone. The staff, service and food were exceptionally good. We arrived and the table was set up for a traditional Christmas meal and at the end they supplied us with Christmas Pudding. The staff were, as alway, extremely friendly and helpful, with Christmas hats to really help the festivities along. The food was wonderful. I go to this pub for lunches regularly and get consistently great food and warm, friendly service, but today they went above and beyond to make it great. Thank you to all involved for making it a great day. We all had a fantastic time and hope we can come back as a club soon for another lunch.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gazzajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2022 via mobile

Stopped in for an unplanned lunch after a long drive. Never been before but walked passed and saw some of the meals.
We ordered fish and chips, Nasi Goreng, kids nuggets.

None disappointed. Best pub meal ever

Date of visit: February 2022
2  Thank grAnniex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2022 via mobile

I booked a table but something had gone wrong and they were apologetic - negotiated a table with a promise to eat quick! Calamari with chips and salad came quick but chips were over cooked and salad was a bit slimey - plus it was odd to have pear and Parmesan with calamari! Calamari was ok but def from freezer to deep fryer. $26 was a bit steep but I guess it is the country. Ok meal but not memorable at all.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank maxtedandlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

I've always given this hotel top ratings but today was a bit bizarre considering we're in the middle of a pandemic.

I was given a table and placed my order.

After a couple of minutes some guy without a mask came and kneeled behind my table fiddling with his phone charger for at least 5 minutes.

The staff didn't ask him to put a mask on.

I got up to get some fresh air and while I was doing that another guy without a mask came over to my table and started talking above the table with his belly resting on the table.

I opened the door for some fresh air and the first guy came and closed it.

Then it blew open (not very cold) and the second guy came over and closed it.
After about 3/4 hour I asked where my meal was and they told me it would be another quarter of an hour. That usually means they'd forgotten about the meal and if they hadn't the least that they could do was tell me that there was a delay.
It was well over an hour in total before it arrived.
The as soon as I'd eaten my plate was whipped away and the waitress said she wanted to "rescue the menu" then another one came to take the menu (it was a little while later as I was doing stuff on my phone, but they've never been so grabby before).

All in all an unsatisfying meal. The salad was fresh and nice, the meat was passable (probably would have tasted better without worrying about people breathing all over me and my table).

Did I mention that I'm vulnerable to Cov-19 in two different ways and rarely eat indoors but tried it for once. For me it was a scary and frustrating experience.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank bilbybaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Meeniyan Hotel also viewed

Meeniyan, Gippsland
 

Been to Meeniyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.