We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay San Blas”
other travellers have booked this property
Sailing on Play To Live in San Blas Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sailing on Play To Live in San Blas Islands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sailing on Play To Live in San Blas Islands
Sail boat Play To Live
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bartelds
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible stay San Blas”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

An amazing and very hospitable couple. That would really go to the Moon and back for the guests. We did snorkeling, island hopping, visited locals and we saw a lot of wildlife. Dani is an excellent Italian cook who made lovely food every morning, afternoon and evening. Paul is a very good sailor who know all the best places in San Blas. We got much more than we expected and this was the highlight of our trip in Panama and Costa Rica. If you go to the San Blas go with these guys.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H
1 review
“Amazing Trip, Gorgeous Islands”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My girlfriend and I had an amazing 4 day, 3 night trip on Play to Live. The islands are stunning, and Paul and Daniela did a great job of showing us around. Paul is an expert sailor and his boat is fully equipped--shower, sound system, desalinator for drinking water, all the cold beer you can drink, etc. Daniela is a legit Italian chef who manages to make some meals that would be incredible anywhere, but are even more impressive given the remoteness of the San Blas.

If you're going to San Blas, you have to go on a boat, and Play to Live is a good one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcastro20...
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Sailing San Blas the best way to know paradise”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We engaged in a San Blas Sailing trip with Paul and Danielle! Our experience was beyond what we expected. They are experienced sailors and know San Blas really good. They took us to many spectacular places we usually you do not go when going to San Blas. Our experience started and ended with dolphins swimming beside the boat. Enhanced by snorkeling in very nice places. Got to see turtles, sharks, stingrays, starfish all kind of other nice fish.

We enjoyed their company. They have really good meals prepared to us. My favorite Paul’s grilled chicken wings, simply yummie! Always with a nice cool beer, the best!

We got to fish and learned some principles of sailing which made our trip match more interesting!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giustim45...
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After a while from our trip Michael and I are still thinking of the pristine nature of San Blas Islands (Panama) with their beautiful crystal clear water, their white solitary beaches with palm trees and the pleasant presence of Guna People with their traditions and smiles.
Sailing on board of Play to Live was the perfect thing to do in such a setting.
But we always like to leave the best for last...and in this case...the fantastic banana pancakes of captain Paul and the succulent lasagna (also vegetarian if you like!) of the very Italian and so...expert cook Daniela! To name just some of the delicacies they offered us.
We had fun, we relaxed, we laughed a lot and we would like to go back soon!
So...if you like sailing and wandering around fron island to island at your pleasure, we highly recommend to go with this nice couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Time in Paradise - San Blas Islands”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent four amazing days sailing through the San Blas Islands with Paul and Danny aboard Play to Live. We enjoyed catching fresh fish for dinner, sailing through the most remote and beautiful uninhabited islands and snorkeling over tropical reefs. The food on this charter was second to none with Danny producing the most amazing dishes and Paul’s banana pancakes being something to remember. If you want to experience the true San Blas on a sailing charter be sure to book with Play to Live

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing