We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jxlissner
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Let me start by saying Captain Andrea and his brother Fabio were amazing seafaring hosts to my family and I. We have 2 young children -- my son had just turned 6 and my daughter is 3. We didn't know what to expect and how the kids would do on a boat. Andrea and Fabio extended themselves so were all very comfortable and we felt so well fed and taken care of. They charmed my children and we also enjoyed their company and stayed up late drinking wine and sharing stories. And the food was wonderful! We ate lobster, octopus, fish, pasta, Italian dishes, eggs, fruit, salads, etc. We knew after the first day we wouldn't want to leave so we extended our stay another night.

Our routine was simple. In the morning we woke up, read books, colored, relaxed and then we would eat breakfast. After we'd suit up and explore islands.; deserted islands and those with friendly Kuna who know Andrea + Fabio. Then just when the sun was getting too hot, we'd return to the boat for lunch. Following lunch was nap and by mid-late afternoon we'd set sail for about an hour or so and head to the next group of islands. Then we'd get out and explore and have another swim, shower up and get ready for dinner. Eat, sleep, repeat... Bliss.

Oh and I have to be honest, I was worried about being off the grid, but I have to tell you, this was the best time we've ever shared as a family. Not being connected to the rest of the world and only being connected to each other was so gratifying. Something we now hope to do 2x's per year.

San Blas was truly the best vacation we've taken as a family. Being on the boat felt effortless and peaceful. The water was calm and gentle. The scenery was unlike anything we've seen. It is truly something we will never ever forget. We will always feel fondly towards Andrea and Fabio for making our time there so memorable and special. We came back gushing and now have several friends who want to take this same trip.

Andrea + Fabio, if you ever read this -- we miss you and think of you often. we hope to come back soon, Mitch, Jenny, Milo (The Professor) and Liv (Princessa)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eurillio
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A tour to paradise.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I've just came back from 3 days/nights tour with the Captain Andrea, his brother Fabio, and other 3 people. It was a great experience for many reasons.
First of all the location, wherever you go around you'll be charmed by the colors and the peace of this paradise.
Then the food. Andrea is also a very good chef, his lobster sauce and octopus with peas are becoming a legend around there...
Last but not least, their kindness is a plus that will make your tour unforgettable.
Beside this, they are Italian, and this makes the difference, specially if you are Italian too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
With people like you my work is beautifull...many many thanks my friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best boat to travel the San Blas Islands”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

First of all, I must apologise Andrea for leaving such a late review.

We stayed for four nights, five days.

If you're thinking of visiting the San Blas Islands, look no further. The Micamale is an amazing boat. We had 7 people in total and we are all very comfortable. I was with my girlfriend and the bedroom is easily comfortable for two people. The boat (inside and outside) was always very clean. As we were getting on the boat, a live Pink Floyd album was playing - we were off to an amazing start.

Andrea is also the best captain anyone can ask for. Not only is he friendly and very welcoming, he is an amazing cook. Each meal was always amazing. If you have the chance to purchase lobsters from the local Kuna fisherman, don't think twice. It's cheap and delicious. The first night we had lobster and there was that much food we had to eventually had to say no to leftover lobster; when does that ever happen? Andrea also cook lobster pasta the next day and other countless meals during our journey.

Fabio, Andrea's brother, is also the best crew you can have on any boat. Fabio is just as welcoming and friendly as his brother. You can tell they came from an amazing family. He was always helping us whenever we he could. He was always willing to take us out on the dingy to a beach or to great snorkelling spots (they have heaps of gear). He's also a crack up - he's got so many good jokes.

These two brothers are the best company. We came onto the boat as guests but I feel we left as good friends. Sarah and I cannot thank you enough for making this jorueny the best experience on our trip. We have been travelling for 9 months through Central and South America and this has been the best part of our trip.

Don't think twice - book your trip on the Micamale.

Andrea e Fabio - Grazie mile!

PS, make sure you get Andrea to sing you a few songs on his guitar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
My friends...many thanks for your beautiful words.
We hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innes G
Manly, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best 5 nights! ”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We did the San Blas on the Micamale from Panama to Colombia. This was one of the best things I have done in Latin America. Captano Andrea and his brother Fabio made our trip from great to the best experience. They went above and beyond for us. We had so much laughs and lots of wine with them. The boat was in excellent condition and there was not one fault, they also took our safety seriously and I knew we could trust them doing the open water crossing safely. We enjoyed beautiful islands on the San blas and they have good friendships with the local Kunas, which was nice. Ate lots of lobster and we even caught a Marlin on the open water crossing. This is definitely a luxury version of the Panama to Colombia sails you can do, you will be fed well and sleep in comfort. I would highly recommend arranging to do it with the Micamale even just a charter through the San Blas. We walked in as guest on the boat and walked out as family. It was an experience we will never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
...and what can i say more? Beautiful trip...beautiful people...and now...beautiful friends too. Thank you very much from Andrea and Fabio...Micamale Brothers...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zully76
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing