We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely and Nostalgic”
other travellers have booked this property
Land army
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Land army
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Land army
Tea time
Pipe rack
Glastonbury tor
Modern cooker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Baltonsborough, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
2 reviews
“Homely and Nostalgic”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

It surpassed our expectations and was just amazingly comfy, warm and peaceful. There was so much to look at browse through and listen to; listen out for the air raid siren when you use the loo! Cosy fire to sit by following a soak in the roll top bath with some great 40s music on the record player. We were lucky with weather and managed to sit outside for lunch and scrumped a couple apples off the tree. Mary and Michael were great hosts and Dunstan the dog was a great playmate with our dog. A perfect delayed minimoon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie h
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Time travel”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

An excellent place to stay. Took mum back to her childhood. She loved the old papers and magazines plus all the memorabilia. Position is so quiet and peaceful and in between showers we sat watching the wrens fly in and out of shelter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa19701...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely loved our stay here. My 2 grandsons didn’t want to leave and learned so much despite being only 3 and 8.
Warm, cosy and lots of little interesting Knick knacks. Plenty of things to do in the surrounding area too, can’t wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unusual & interesting cottage!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed as a surprise for my partners 40th, he loves history AND Dad's Army! There were 4 adults and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! It's so unusual & you find little, well thought out, gems everywhere! 2 of us slept in the attic the first night, very cosy & warm but tight if you are larger .... but you have a sofa bed too so no problem 2nd night! Read the manual provided, it points you in the direction of interesting pieces in the cottage!
Really really lovely stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for Storm Brian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile724...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great weekend in the perfect setting. Every little detail was well thought out and the accommodation was very clean. Will be returning for another trip to 1940s country living

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing