We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage near Glastonbury”
other travellers have booked this property
Land army
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Land army
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Land army
Tea time
Pipe rack
Glastonbury tor
Modern cooker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Baltonsborough, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage near Glastonbury”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect, tucked away and safe for young children, peaceful for an 'escape from it all break.' The cottage was charming and kept us comfortable and entertained all week, adults and kids alike.
We had great weather and days out visiting Longleat, Dorset coast, Stonehenge, Glastonbury.
Recommended and would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abstract4...
High Peak
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning attention to detail ”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our long Easter weekend at corrugated cottage. Discovering new things every day was a delight, so much attention to detail. The children loved the Anderson shelter, dressing up and using their imaginations. Even they said we didn't miss a tv. A chance to escape the hecticness of modern life. Our dog even made friends with the owner's adorable dog. Fabulous local walks and tears upon leaving. A wonderful weekend thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at The Corrugated Cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having had such a wonderfully wholesome family holiday last year my children and I decided to return to The Corrugated Cottage again this Summer. As usual, a warm welcome awaited us; the children were delighted to discover that, this year Michael and Mary were "Pig sitting" and a small menagerie of pigs, ducks and baby turkeys nestled in their woods! we filled our days pootling down to the Coast taking in Dorchester, Durdle Dor, Weymouth, Charmouth for the fossil hunting and rock pools as well as the lovely Lyme Regis before our disaster struck! My beloved mini gave up on us! Michael and Mary left into action, after offering to help in a myriad of ways they recommended a wonderful garage who not only fixed our car but lent us a courtesy car for free! The children didn't notice the slight interruption to their holiday and we were back enjoying our little break again ! Michael and Mary Chapman are the absolute perfect hosts and I have never felt happier or more at ease than when staying at their little cottage. Couldn't recommend them and their cottage more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy cottage had everything we needed - even the weather !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina s
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“going back in time”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

absolute gem, so relaxing and you really felt like you had stepped back into the forties.
went for Easter and enjoyed every minute.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The children and I had the most amazing time staying at the Corrugated Cottage. We played in the Anderson shelter and in the beautiful garden - took day trips out and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. On our one rainy day we played with the toys and listened to the records Michel keeps by the record player - absolutely perfect - planning to return there this year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and theme
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing