We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
227
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge family room toll bridge granola mawddach trail homemade jam and marmalade george iii warm welcome local pub log burner breakfast table local area relaxing weekend short walk the ground floor twin room lovely surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Was fortunate to spend New Years at Coed Cae with friends. We had the most wonderful time. The B&B is fantastic, very warm and friendly. Our room and bathroom had everything you could wish for and both very clean. The food was excellent, with a good breakfast selection using local produce. The grounds and surrounding area is stunning and peaceful, perfect for that complete get away. And lastly the owners were extremely kind and welcoming and made our stay memorable, we will definitely be wanting to return soon.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank LouiseCurtisBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyOH, Owner at Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Hi again Louise, and thanks for joining us to see in the New Year. Glad the weather bucked up for Fire Dragons at midnight, they have become a bit of a tradition. Thanks for writing such lovely things, and we hope to see the 3 of you again, hopefully with Archie feeling on top form next time. Jacky. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Amazing hosts, very friendly!
Rooms and the whole house very clean and amazingly decorated.
The area is just perfect!
Mouth watering breakfast as well!
First but defo not last stay here!
Would highly recommended!
Solid 10/10!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomaszbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyOH, Owner at Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Hi again. So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. I love the pictures of the lounge looking so Christmassy and the slightly tipsy angel! Happy New Year to you. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were made very welcome by wonderful hosts Graham and Jackie, our family room was spacious yet cosy with comfortable beds, the children were made very welcome. Breakfast was ample, well cooked and delicious. This BB is well situated for trekking, mountain walking and close to seaside gem Barmouth. Had a lovely overnight stay and would definitely come back and visit again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cynthia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyOH, Owner at Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Sorry it has taken me a while to thank you for your review - I don't know where the time goes, so extra thanks for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is our third time at Coed Cae, a warm welcome as ever - nothing is too much bother for Jacky and Graham. Lovely breakfasts, spotless rooms and a delightful evening meal. Martha 11, loved playing with the dogs.. a lovely place and we can't wait to come back

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyOH, Owner at Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Hi again Julie - looking forward to seeing you for a 4th time perhaps?
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have just returned home to Lincolnshire after celebrating our son's 50th Birthday in North Wales. We stayed at Coe Cae for three nights, and I cannot find enough adjectives to say how good this B&B is, We had the warmest welcome on our arrival which set the pattern for the rest of the visit. The house and its owners give it a very relaxing atmosphere.and the breakfasts are amazingly good, far better then the 5 star hotel we had stayed at earlier in the month, We did not have dinner there as we had other family plans, but am quite sure the standard would be 100%. Thank you Jacky and staff for a really lovely weekend, we hope we can return sometime.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyOH, Owner at Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Glad you got back safe and sound and that the weather bucked up while you were here, in time for your barbecue plans with friends and family up the valley. Thanks for your kind words, it was great to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews